We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Beach Cove is great play to stay”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Ohio
1 review
“Beach Cove is great play to stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Very clean room and common areas. Housekeeping staff was friendly, efficient and commodating to our schedule (sleeping late!). The rooms were very quiet. We had a two-bedroom condo unit. Four teenage boys were sleeping in one of the rooms and I know they stayed up very late every night. We never heard a sound.

Towers A and B overlook the pool area with a bar/snack shop. On weekends, there is a live band outside at the bar area. If you like this, stay in towers A and B. We stayed in Tower C and the 'noise' was minimal.

The beach is great in Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvMBSC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    555
    221
    134
    116
See reviews for
920
384
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We just completed an 8 night stay at the Beach Cove. It was a wonderful experience. We had a one bedroom suite which was cleverly designed with the bedroom slightly elevated. This allowed for an unobstructed view of the beach from both the bedroom and the sitting area, as well as the balcony. The room was very spacious for a one bedroom suite. Our room had a digital thermostat, which allowed us to control the room temperature.

The hotel grounds are beautiful and everything is right on the beach. The location is also excellent -- very close to Barefoot Landing and easily accessible to Restaurant Row. The stars who perform at the Alabama Theatre seem to use the hotel auxiliary lot as their parking space -- we saw two tour buses while we were there. I highly recommend this hotel for a family vacation. The kids will love the pools, the lazy river, the hot tubs, and the beach!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdearmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2009

My husband, our 4 kids and I spent 4 wonderful days here to celebrate our 6th anniversary and it was absolutely wonderful. There's not ONE bad thing I can say about this place. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 Bath Condo on the 15th floor and the Views were spectacular. The staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. We loved the Tiki Bar, it was right by the beach. The pools and the extra large hot tub were beautiful, clean and not over crowded. There's an indoor pool and hot tub along with saunas. This is my favorite place to stay in North Myrtle Beach and we will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyrtleBeachAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

This resort was fantastic. We have stayed here several times and it is always very nice and clean.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jwall108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We had an awsome time beach was beautiful also all the pools Kenny at the pool bar is the man

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzhondazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryalnd
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2009

I love this resort. You would not expect to find a resort in Myrtle Beach like this one. It doesn't seem so different when you walk into the lobby, but once you go outside, it's a tropical paradise. Our children love Beach Cove. There is so much to do, and very safe for them to do all the activities that Beach Cove has to offer. I would recommend this resort for all age groups.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louhooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

This was the first condo resort on NMB and still the best! The pool deck is great with all types of water activities and a Tiki Bar in a tropical setting. Every room has an ocean front balcony. The rooms are larger than most and well kept if rented through the resort itself. A few are outside rentals and do not offer the resort services such as daily maid service, on site maintenance, etc. The children were used to staying in a beach house but after a week at the Cove have asked to come back every year.
The location cannot be beat for shopping and good restaurants. Therre is also a restaurant on site as well as a gift shop, piano bar, game room, exercise room, indoor pool, racquet ball court and convenience food items. Reservations can be made for golf and entertainment attractions.
We try to go 1 to 3 times a year for a relaxing getaway or to have fun with family or friends,

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLover089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,539 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,132 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
9.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Property: Beach Cove Resort
Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing