We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hartford Motor Inn

Hartford Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hartford Motor Inn
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at the Hartford Inn for our family reunion on July 19-21 2013. Just Beautiful, the rooms
were awesome, clean, neat. the kitchen was immaculate. The beds were so comfortable it was hard
to get up. The staff was wonderful we enjoyed it so much. We will stay again.

Rendella Lake

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rendella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
17
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

THIS small enterprise offered extremely updated clean unit at an amazing price . We visited in the off season for them but it was an on target seasonal value with amazing offerings. We enjoyed easy access daily peir affordable fishing supported by easily accessed local grocery and supply stores. The nearby local eateries were always available and supplied everything from miraculous seafood platters to unsurpassed grits. Look forward to next visit Worth the out of season or for any reason visit. ty ALLEN

Room Tip: room near beach on top level was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bend, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! We stayed at the Hartford over Labor Day weekend. We just wanted an end of summer trip to the beach. I love to cook while on vacation, but the kitchen was so nasty that we were not about to cook anything. Everything was nasty. The floor had not been mopped in ages, as after coming out of the shower and walking our feet were nasty. We had to keep our shoes on at all times. We were never left enough towels for six people, I had to go about a block up to the office to ask for more. There were no phones in our room either and the main building and office are about a block up which is also where the pool is. Our first night there, we arrived around 11:00 and we had told them that we would be arriving late. Our room had 2 beds and a sleeper sofa which we had no sheets for. We had to call the emergency number and after waiting for about an hour we finally got our sheets, except they did not fit. We had to call back and they had to bring us more sheets. needless to say it was late when we finally got my 3 year old granddaughter to bed and we were all tired. I will never stay here again. Although we as a family had a good time, I did not feel that I could relax in the room. The carpet was coming up and the cabinets and doors were coming apart. I didnt want to be in it, but I had paid for all four nights and there is no refund and I couldnt really afford to lose the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Cape Carteret, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom oceanfront room. Upon arrival, the first thing we noticed was the smell of mold. The door to our room was hanging on to one hindge. Also, the room we were given was not attached to the main motel building, but instead across the street. Even though the receptionist offered us another room, it was equally horrible.We could not stay, so the receptionist offered a refund. It was very diffricult to find somewhere to stay in Myrtle Beach at 2:00 PM on a saturday not to mention I had to wait several days for the money to be put back into my account, REALLY inconvient. This motel is extremely old and to be honest, Im surprised the health department has not closed it down.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank C0astalCar0linaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge Mountains of NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

The motor lodge was so pleasant, pool was refreshing and just a quiet street crossing to the beach. No crowds, just lots of relaxing fun. I took my 14 year old granddaughter and we had such a good relaxing connection with this area. Kayaking the inlet, walking to the point and of course swimming in the ocean. We drove over to NC and swam in the ocean at Sunset Beach. Totally different from the SC side, but both beaches were clean and not crowded. Can't wait to stay here again. My now favorite place at the SC coast. Oh and you can't beat the price about $150 less then any place else. Gave us more $$$ to spend on eating good seafood.

Room Tip: The rooms with the kitchen are nice. Also I was in 213, and you could step out on the 2nd floor bree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kharr481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statesville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

its a clean friendly inn. not a 4 star motel but very affordable place close to the beach. and the pool is well maintained. if you have kids they will love it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StatesvilleMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have had the pleasure stay several weeks at a time at this Inn. It is affordable, everyone is so nice and helpful. The rooms are clean. I felt very safe there being I was by myself and the staff were just so kind. My ocean view was to die for. Only steps away from the beach. No it is not the Taj Mahal but they make you feel like you are a king or queen for the short time of your stay. If you are real people who are on a budget but want the treatment and views of Royalty this is the place for you. Times are difficult for some but this place seems to make it like it was when a family could take a vacation together without going broke the rest of the year. A time family can spend together and make memories with each other . New families on strict budget that want to start new memories. Enjoy your stay at the Hartford Motor Inn.

Room Tip: WiFI available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gladys o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.5 mi away
Sea Marsh Towers II
Sea Marsh Towers II
#36 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyperion Towers
Hyperion Towers
#38 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cherry Grove Villas
Cherry Grove Villas
#27 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#19 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Motor Inn

Property: Hartford Motor Inn
Address: 5409 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Hartford Motor Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing