We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location but hotel was lacking.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hartford Motor Inn

Hartford Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hartford Motor Inn
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location but hotel was lacking.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Right on the beach but hotel was dirty and smelled. Sprayed with Lysol. The price was great for the location. For the actual time you spend in the room compared to what you do outside the room it gave you more money to play with to do other things.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
17
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ash, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a quaint small hotel, with nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. We stayed in the room right next to the pool, which is also very nice. They are in the heart of Cherry grove ..steps from the beach .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed in room 205,and was very pleased,will go back. The staff was very concerned on what I needed and how I was doing. You can't get better service!!!!!!!!!

Shykir Kenneth Henderson! !!!!


Thank. You

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shykir22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

The owners should be embarassed to rent out this room 204 . So bad we didn't want to spend any time in the room . We stayed here on aug 3rd 2013 . We were leaving our condo and wanted to stay in north Myrtle beach one extra night but could not find availability . I stopped by and asked Gina if they had a room , she said 204 , but I could not see it as it was rented . She said it was a simple room , I thought how bad can it be so I paid and we returned the next day at 3 p.m. We were horrified ! We were 4 and they gave us 2 tiny towels and 2 facecloths, no soap , but that was the least of our problems. No phone in the room , so dirty and old , horrible beds , filthy carpeting , stank of cigarette smoke . We were stuck in this hole on a saturday night , could not find anything else in the area . Do yourselves a favor , avoid this place , especially room 204 . Shame on you owners for renting this to my family ! P.S. I left the owners a note as we left at 600 a.m. and I emailed them , never heard a word from them !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank danpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at the Hartford Inn for our family reunion on July 19-21 2013. Just Beautiful, the rooms
were awesome, clean, neat. the kitchen was immaculate. The beds were so comfortable it was hard
to get up. The staff was wonderful we enjoyed it so much. We will stay again.

Rendella Lake

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rendella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

THIS small enterprise offered extremely updated clean unit at an amazing price . We visited in the off season for them but it was an on target seasonal value with amazing offerings. We enjoyed easy access daily peir affordable fishing supported by easily accessed local grocery and supply stores. The nearby local eateries were always available and supplied everything from miraculous seafood platters to unsurpassed grits. Look forward to next visit Worth the out of season or for any reason visit. ty ALLEN

Room Tip: room near beach on top level was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bend, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! We stayed at the Hartford over Labor Day weekend. We just wanted an end of summer trip to the beach. I love to cook while on vacation, but the kitchen was so nasty that we were not about to cook anything. Everything was nasty. The floor had not been mopped in ages, as after coming out of the shower and walking our feet were nasty. We had to keep our shoes on at all times. We were never left enough towels for six people, I had to go about a block up to the office to ask for more. There were no phones in our room either and the main building and office are about a block up which is also where the pool is. Our first night there, we arrived around 11:00 and we had told them that we would be arriving late. Our room had 2 beds and a sleeper sofa which we had no sheets for. We had to call the emergency number and after waiting for about an hour we finally got our sheets, except they did not fit. We had to call back and they had to bring us more sheets. needless to say it was late when we finally got my 3 year old granddaughter to bed and we were all tired. I will never stay here again. Although we as a family had a good time, I did not feel that I could relax in the room. The carpet was coming up and the cabinets and doors were coming apart. I didnt want to be in it, but I had paid for all four nights and there is no refund and I couldnt really afford to lose the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.5 mi away
Sea Marsh Towers II
Sea Marsh Towers II
#36 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyperion Towers
Hyperion Towers
#38 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cherry Grove Villas
Cherry Grove Villas
#27 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
7.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#15 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Motor Inn

Property: Hartford Motor Inn
Address: 5409 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Hartford Motor Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing