We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern”
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avista Resort
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and modern”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a clean room with amazing views. Close to barefoot landing and a short walk to a lot of conveniences! Great pools and hot tubs! The kitchens with granite and flat screen tv was a plus. The garden soaking tub helped!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Lisa r,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post a review on your stay at the Avista Resort. We certainly agree that the granite in the kitchens and living room is a beautiful touch and its hard to beat the soaking tub after along day shopping in the area. We hope to have you back with us and the opportunity to host you and yours again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    623
    241
    130
    117
See reviews for
1,094
488
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the room we stayed in was updated. The check in process was also painless. The staff is very friendly. This was our second time at this resort and we will definitely return again. My only suggestion is that they upgrade the outdoor pools to a heated one.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Avista Resort and your comments regarding your stay and the property. We are happy to see that you had a great time and will be sure to address the possibility of heating outdoor amenities other than the hot tubs which are heated year round. Thank you very much for the suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east tn.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed our 4 night stay. It was clean and well managed. The condo had every thing we needed and had a great ocean view. This is a place we have enjoyed several times. La Belle Amie is very near by and we live that place!

Room Tip: Even tho we were near the elevator we never heard it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssteinway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear ssteinway,

We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided and are thrilled to see that you had a great stay with us at the Avista Resort and want to thank you for your constant support and patronage. The vineyard is certainly a great place to go for wine enthusiasts and is just right up the road from us, that is a great recommendation that I will be sure my staff is aware of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Clean and family friendly. The Just Off Main restaurant is a great place to dine if you don't feel like going off the property, while we were there they had a prime rib special for $10.95. We will stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: Stay in a higher room if you don't want to hear the noise from people in the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytona39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear daytona39,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you had a great time during your stay at the Avista and had a chance to enjoy the dinner specials in the restaurant. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you and yours once again and hope you have had a safe and healthy start to the spring season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood Crest, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent the past week at the Avista for Spring Break. This was our eighth stay over the past seven years and was just as good as the first time. We are always treated with professionalism and courtesy by the front desk staff, which is a great start to any vacation stay. Housekeeping is efficient and always gives us a neat and clean room. On the few occasions I have required maintenance, they have always been prompt and fixed whatever the problem quickly. Other than the fact that wifi is not always great, I have nothing but good to say about the Avista and look forward to our visit in the fall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donbeach46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Donbeach46,

Thank you for your review and choosing the Avista Resort again when visiting the area. We cant thank you enough for the numerous great reviews or things said about the staff and property and hope that you had a fantastic spring break. As always please do not ever hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay a better one, and that includes spotty WiFi service of course. Thank you again for your support and patronage and we look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Checking was such a hassle . The desk clerk was untrained and not helpful finally made it to our room and found CONDOMS behind the the night stand. We had issues with our washer and dryer. The tech that came up was trying to help but his boss came and he was just rude!,,, The spas were always brown or green!,,

I would not recommend this resort to no one!,,,,,

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Brian F,

If you have a moment would you please contact me in regards to your statements as I have investigated these claims and can’t seem to find anything that shows these issues had taken place or that these were ever reported to the staff or management. I look forward to speaking with you at your convenience and having the opportunity to take care of you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay at the Avista so much. Perfect location, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms and one amazing view, parking was in a great location. Restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. We can not wait to go back this summer!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandap13367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Amandap13367,

Thank you so much for posting a review on your recent stay with us and the many great things you had to say. We are happy that you too felt that the property was in a perfect location and that you enjoyed the room and view. We look forward to having you back again this summer and another chance to wow you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,506 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,708 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,123 reviews
4.4 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Property: Avista Resort
Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing