We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Place to Stay”
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avista Resort
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

When I first arrived; there was an issue with our room. I contacted the front desk. IMMEDIATELY Daniel had everything fixed & apologized and said if there was ANYTHING THAT I NEEDED to please call him.

The Restaurant was great. CJ the Waitress was fabulous. After starting out with a problem which was immediately fixed we had dinner in the Restaurant and CJ made a very good ending to our night. Wonderful Service and she went beyond the call of duty by excellent service, and desert for all. I loved the pools. There was enough that you did not feel you were right on top of each other. Also, when you walk to the beach you could either take the stairs out to the beach or walk on a sand trail so I did not have to climb the stairs.

I will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: The 3 Bedrooms are very roomy and they have 3 bathrooms and 4 TV's
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoyyourlifetothefullest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Enjoyyourlifetothefullest,

Thank you for your review of the Avista Resort, we are happy to see that your issues were taken care of and that the staff was very responding and made sure that everything was perfect for you. Daniel and CJ are two amazing people and I will be sure that they see this review as I know they will be thrilled to hear of the impact they mad on your stay. We look forward to having you back again soon and hope you have a safe and healthy spring season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    623
    242
    130
    117
See reviews for
1,095
488
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We are staying here now in an oceanfront 2br suite. This place is beautiful! Everything looks brand new, the condo is over 1000 square feet and tons of room. The 6th floor has an awesome view and all the staff has been so friendly. Think we've found our new favorite place in north Myrtle!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skleonard04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear skleonard04,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at the Avista Resort. We are looking forward to becoming your home away from home and having many more opportunities to wow you and your guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay this year dispite the cool weather. Have stayed here several times and highly recommend the Avista to all. This is a great location if you want to take a short ride to the many golf courses at this end of the Grand Strand, go out to dinner or go shopping.

Room Tip: Corner units are large, sunny and have great views of the ocean and city lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay at the Avista Resort. We are happy to hear of your fun filled trip and very much agree that our location just off of main and near all of the major roads and highways allow easy access to all of the sights of the Grand Strand. We look forward to hosting you and yours again in the future and hope for warmer weather to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Avista Resort is located on N. Ocean Blvd. in N. Myrtle Beach. It is a welcome surprise from all of the hurry scurry of Myrtle Beach. The Avista offers fine Dining and close access to the beach. As well as a Lazy River and pool area. The rooms are clean and quiet. You will find the Resort Staff goes out of their way to ensure you enjoy a memorable vacation.

The Avista is just a few blocks from US 17; which leads to numerous shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View Room in the South Tower. This will permit the morning warm sun to flow over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandollar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Sandollar2013,

Thank you for choosing the Avista Resort and giving us the opportunity to wow you and yours. We are thrilled to see that you had a fantastic time and that the staff was able to take care of any needs you may have had. We will be certain to share this with the staff so they can see that their hard work is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Although our stay was brief, we immensely enjoyed our time at Avista resort. The panoramic views of the ocean and the boulevard below were simply amazing, and one of the highlights of our stay. When booking, remember to check the hotel's website first. We found the deals so much cheaper, and also for all the teachers out there - the hotel offers an educational discount, which is quite generous (I think like 20% off). Overall, I find this resort a wonderful place to visit! Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabkaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear gabkaidan,

Thank you very much for your hard work in supporting our youth and preparing them for the future and it is certainly the least we can do to offer our educators discount. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and that everything was great for you, hopefully your next stay will be able to be a longer one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsett NC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our stay at the Avista was absolutely perfect. We had an ocean front king room on the 4th floor. Great view of the beach. The room was nice, clean and quiet. We enjoyed having a small kitchen. Our room had a whirlpool tub. It was very large and worked great. We were able to sit out on the balcony with no problems (sometimes they are small). The property is very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We are already looking forward to our next stay at this resort.

Room Tip: We had a room close to the elevator. It was quiet but also convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merle198360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Merle198360,

Thank you so much for posting a review of you stay with us, when we read the word perfect we cant help but get excited about seeing how the hard work of many people do show to our guests. Thank you again for choosing the Avista and we look forward to having the chance to wow you and yours with another perfect stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a clean room with amazing views. Close to barefoot landing and a short walk to a lot of conveniences! Great pools and hot tubs! The kitchens with granite and flat screen tv was a plus. The garden soaking tub helped!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Lisa r,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post a review on your stay at the Avista Resort. We certainly agree that the granite in the kitchens and living room is a beautiful touch and its hard to beat the soaking tub after along day shopping in the area. We hope to have you back with us and the opportunity to host you and yours again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,509 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,708 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,124 reviews
4.4 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Property: Avista Resort
Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing