We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avista Resort
Miamisburg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Great family stay!!! Grounds kept beautifully!! Unfortunate we were in a privately owned condo unit 101. Not stocked with anything. Not even salt!! Terrible kitchen, small rooms. Just don t believe the pictures they post. We did. Very disappointed. And be sure your idea of an ocean view is the same as theirs!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Kathy H,

Though you did book with an outside agency and not with the resort itself, we are upset to see that you and your family didn't have the vacation you had planned and deserved. We would love to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again so that we can give you the relaxing and fantastic vacation that you are looking for and if there are any shortfalls or items needed we can get them to you quickly and efficiently. If you have any questions or concerns, I welcome you to contact me anytime and look forward to working with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    633
    245
    131
    117
See reviews for
1,118
491
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our family recently stayed at the Avista Resort in Room 422 at North Myrtle Beach. The resort was very clean and had lots of outdoor amenities which included a pool side bar and grill that played good music during the day and ice cream stand. My kid loved the hotdogs and fries and its huge plus when in need of an emergency beer or snack for the kids. The pools were very well maintained and the indoor ones were heated. The staff cleaned the pools and deck everyday which was nice to see.

There's a really good work out room on the 4th floor right around the corner from room 422 which I was super pumped about. It was far from the typical cheesy hotel ones I've used. It was a good size and had lots of good treadmills, machines, and free weights. I was really impressed and took full advantage of it. Huge High Five to who ever put that room together.

The Avista also has an indoor bar on the 4th floor and a restaurant on the 1st floor. We ate dinner one nite at the restaurant which was our least favorite part. The food was just okay and kind of pricey for the quality. But there's plenty of good food with in a 5 minute walk to downtown. I heard the restaurant has a good breakfast buffet though. We made our own breakfast so we never tried it.

The resort is less than a five minute walk to downtown which was awesome. Seafood, pizza, burgers, and Ice cream all are right there. We enjoyed getting Ice Cream at night and walking back to our place on the beach. There's also a small amusement park there which we visited one nite and had lots of fun.

You can unload your car at the front doors however parking is across the street in a covered parking garage.

We never had to wait long for the elevators which was cool. There is enough to accommodate a busy day and they move quick.

Room 422 was very clean and had a fully equipped kitchen with washer/dryer. The view of the ocean from the balcony was true ocean front with no obstructions. The balcony was a nice size and the view was amazing! Our room had free wi-fi, cable, and flat screen tv's in both the living room and bedroom. We were very pleased to have stayed here. I would highly recommend the Avista to families with kids looking to save a few bucks and have a great time. We had a blast!

Room Tip: Because of the curved design of the building, I think all rooms facing the ocean have great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_DeAngelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear John_DeAngelis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your stay at the Avista Resort. We are very happy to see that you and your family had a fun and memorable trip and that you enjoyed the great views and location of the resort. We hope that you will choose the Avista again in the future, giving us the chance to host you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We had made reservations. made it all the way here to find the room was not ready.management steped up and took care of us. Awesome view of the ocean and the room was clean. We will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dearmas6059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear dearmas6059,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that after the rough start we were able to give you a great stay and that you enjoyed the amazing views our spacious condos can provide. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Horrible room service had to call several times to front desk cause dish washer nor washer nor TV worked no one never came to check..also called for more towels no one came had to go get the my self. Front desk black lady was rude. Just horrible service period. Not staying ever again here. Not worth a dime.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hotcakesforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear hotcakesforever,

We are extremely disappointed to hear that your stay was not to yours or our standards. I can assure you that what you experienced is not typical for us here at the Avista. I will be sure to see that our procedures are being followed as they should in each department as you should have had no issues getting the items repaired or towels brought to your unit. We would love to make this up to you and show you how great it is to stay at the Avista. If you would be interested please contact me anytime.

Thank you,

Zach Frazier
zach.frazier@avistaresort.com
843-417-5511
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We absolutely love staying here! We wouldn't stay any where else!! I highly recommend it for you and your family!! This is tag best place to stay for SOS and for the Beach Music Award show. Book your shaggin good time here!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherLDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear HeatherLDudley,

Thank you for making us a part of your family traditions, we are thrilled to be your home away from home when you are coming to the area for SOS and other fun events. We look forward to your next visit and having the chance to serve you and yours again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great location on the beach. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Staff was freindly and helpful. One bedroom suite was nice and clean. Did not dine there but close to all restaurants. Would recommend a a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great. Was on 5th floor and had no complaints. Little bit af a party at the pool just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Voyagepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Voyagepar,

Thank you so much for your review on your time at the Avista Resort, we are extremely pleased to see that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed one of our spacious one bedroom condos. I too think that the ocean view units provide a great view of the beach and a different perceptive being able to see a little further down that when straight on the ocean. We hope that you will choose the Avista again in the future and giving us the opportunity to serve you and yours again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

You will not be disappointed. Avista is quiet, very clean, safe, family atmosphere. The staff is very nice and make you feel they are happy you are there. Pools are clean. Beach is clean. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnMargaret47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear AnnMargaret47,

We very much appreciate your kind words and for choosing the Avista Resort for your vacation in North Myrtle Beach. We are happy to see that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the family atmosphere that we strive to ensure is great. We look forward to having you back with us again soon, and giving you another fantastic vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,139 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,548 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,731 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
3,154 reviews
4.4 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Property: Avista Resort
Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing