We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Avista Resort is STILL Heaven on Earth!”
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avista Resort
Reviewed 20 June 2014

You simply cannot beat this resort, I love it. I just spent two of the most enjoyable days ever here. I will be back in July and hopefully in August too! I would move in if I could! The Just Off Main restaurant has awesome food and service, so eating at the resort is a pleasure. I want to go back already. Do yourself a favor and stay here if you are wanting to enjoy North Myrtle Beach, you won't be sorry! After you stay there, you can come back here and tell me how right I was! Enjoy your stay at the Avista!

Room Tip: I like floors 5-8 so I can see the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Michaellishere,

Thank you so much for your continued support and patronage of the Avista Resort. We also cant thank you enough for all of the kind words and taking the time to share those with others looking for a great place to stay. We look forward to your return in July, and August, please don't hesitate to let us know if we can do anything to improve your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 2,335 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.The pros are the hotel has many activities to do on site.Four resturants,indoor and outdoor pools,right on the beach,safe and secure building,we had a washer and dryer in the room,dishwasher,stove,microwave,full size refrigerator,a pull out bed,and separate living room,the entire staff was great,they have a dvd rental station in the lobby,and it was family oriented.We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a jetted bath tub with an ocean front veiw.The bed was comfortable.The cons is even with all of the nice things and great view the livingroom furniture had a musky smell and was a little outdated.I used Lysol and all was well.I was told when I reserved the room that it was a jetted tub IN the bedroom but it was a jetted tub/shower combination.I still enjoyed the stay.The experience was great.The appliances were up to date and there was a flat screen tv and dvd in the livingroom and a flat screen tv in the bedroom..I plan on staying here next year.

Room Tip: Get an upper level room so you can get the full effect.We were on the 7th floor and we could see all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Kathy B,

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us, we are happy to hear that you and your husband had a fantastic visit. It also sounds like you were one of the first guests that had the opportunity to use our DVDNow program, which gives unlimited DVD rentals to all of our guests. I would love if you had a moment to speak with me in regards to the furniture and the unit that you were in, so that I can be sure we check the furniture and make sure that is still up to our standards or possibly in need of replacing. I look forward to speaking with you soon as well as having the chance to serve you and yours again in the future.

Zach Frazier
843-417-5511
zach.frazier@avistaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great family stay!!! Grounds kept beautifully!! Unfortunate we were in a privately owned condo unit 101. Not stocked with anything. Not even salt!! Terrible kitchen, small rooms. Just don t believe the pictures they post. We did. Very disappointed. And be sure your idea of an ocean view is the same as theirs!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Kathy H,

Though you did book with an outside agency and not with the resort itself, we are upset to see that you and your family didn't have the vacation you had planned and deserved. We would love to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again so that we can give you the relaxing and fantastic vacation that you are looking for and if there are any shortfalls or items needed we can get them to you quickly and efficiently. If you have any questions or concerns, I welcome you to contact me anytime and look forward to working with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our family recently stayed at the Avista Resort in Room 422 at North Myrtle Beach. The resort was very clean and had lots of outdoor amenities which included a pool side bar and grill that played good music during the day and ice cream stand. My kid loved the hotdogs and fries and its huge plus when in need of an emergency beer or snack for the kids. The pools were very well maintained and the indoor ones were heated. The staff cleaned the pools and deck everyday which was nice to see.

There's a really good work out room on the 4th floor right around the corner from room 422 which I was super pumped about. It was far from the typical cheesy hotel ones I've used. It was a good size and had lots of good treadmills, machines, and free weights. I was really impressed and took full advantage of it. Huge High Five to who ever put that room together.

The Avista also has an indoor bar on the 4th floor and a restaurant on the 1st floor. We ate dinner one nite at the restaurant which was our least favorite part. The food was just okay and kind of pricey for the quality. But there's plenty of good food with in a 5 minute walk to downtown. I heard the restaurant has a good breakfast buffet though. We made our own breakfast so we never tried it.

The resort is less than a five minute walk to downtown which was awesome. Seafood, pizza, burgers, and Ice cream all are right there. We enjoyed getting Ice Cream at night and walking back to our place on the beach. There's also a small amusement park there which we visited one nite and had lots of fun.

You can unload your car at the front doors however parking is across the street in a covered parking garage.

We never had to wait long for the elevators which was cool. There is enough to accommodate a busy day and they move quick.

Room 422 was very clean and had a fully equipped kitchen with washer/dryer. The view of the ocean from the balcony was true ocean front with no obstructions. The balcony was a nice size and the view was amazing! Our room had free wi-fi, cable, and flat screen tv's in both the living room and bedroom. We were very pleased to have stayed here. I would highly recommend the Avista to families with kids looking to save a few bucks and have a great time. We had a blast!

Room Tip: Because of the curved design of the building, I think all rooms facing the ocean have great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_DeAngelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear John_DeAngelis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your stay at the Avista Resort. We are very happy to see that you and your family had a fun and memorable trip and that you enjoyed the great views and location of the resort. We hope that you will choose the Avista again in the future, giving us the chance to host you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We had made reservations. made it all the way here to find the room was not ready.management steped up and took care of us. Awesome view of the ocean and the room was clean. We will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dearmas6059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear dearmas6059,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that after the rough start we were able to give you a great stay and that you enjoyed the amazing views our spacious condos can provide. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Horrible room service had to call several times to front desk cause dish washer nor washer nor TV worked no one never came to check..also called for more towels no one came had to go get the my self. Front desk black lady was rude. Just horrible service period. Not staying ever again here. Not worth a dime.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hotcakesforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear hotcakesforever,

We are extremely disappointed to hear that your stay was not to yours or our standards. I can assure you that what you experienced is not typical for us here at the Avista. I will be sure to see that our procedures are being followed as they should in each department as you should have had no issues getting the items repaired or towels brought to your unit. We would love to make this up to you and show you how great it is to stay at the Avista. If you would be interested please contact me anytime.

Thank you,

Zach Frazier
zach.frazier@avistaresort.com
843-417-5511

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We absolutely love staying here! We wouldn't stay any where else!! I highly recommend it for you and your family!! This is tag best place to stay for SOS and for the Beach Music Award show. Book your shaggin good time here!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherLDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear HeatherLDudley,

Thank you for making us a part of your family traditions, we are thrilled to be your home away from home when you are coming to the area for SOS and other fun events. We look forward to your next visit and having the chance to serve you and yours again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,646 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,245 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
4.4 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,734 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £74 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing