We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good resort”
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avista Resort
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights recently and both agreed that the folks who run this place do an excellent job. Can't speak for other rooms but our room, #414 was beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated. The nice lady who checked us in (Trisha, I think her name was) could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Definitely set the tone for our trip with her warm and pretty smile. Myrtle Beach has many resorts but very few are on a par with The Avista. Would most definitely recommend and consider again if we were to come back to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhillyRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear PhillyRick,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments in regards to your recent stay with us and letting us know the great start that Tri'Sha was able to take care of for you. She is an awesome person, who truly works hard to see that our guests are happy and satisfied and I will be sure to let her know the impression she left on you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 2,356 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our last stay was ~5 years ago and we were pleased to note that the rooms have been updated with new living room furnishings (not high end but nice enough), carpet, tile, and counter tops. There are flat screen televisions in both the living and bedroom areas. The kitchen is a galley-style in the hallway. The refrigerator while not large is full size and there is a stove for those inclined to cook. Best of all, there is a dishwasher! Definitely more than adequate for our needs. Our balcony with two standard plastic chairs and small table afforded us a lovely view of the ocean and pool deck. The pool area was constantly attended to, with someone straightening up and mopping throughout the day and evening. We loved the Lazy River but noticed as did several others, that the flow seemed very slow even for a lazy river. One day, we discovered that they had forgotten to turn the "flow" on altogether, which was quickly rectified. Overall, not a major flaw, as the point is to float slowly around. The rooms were cleaned once midweek but we generated little trash and exchanged our towels easily enough with the very helpful, friendly maid as she serviced other rooms. My husband loved the fact that he could purchase coffee in the early morning and get free refills until 11 a.m. I loved being able to rent an umbrella and chairs on the beach - no dragging stuff back and forth. The setting is amazing and the location is convenient to all of the restaurants, shopping and other amenities of North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach.

In regard to the hotel service, we arrived early and while our room was not yet ready, we were called within the hour by a staff member letting us know that we could check in. This extra touch was much appreciated. On the flipside, later that evening my husband was a bit cranky when he experienced a problem with the television, notified the front desk, and no one bothered to call back. It was probably just the flurry of arriving guests on a Saturday, as the next day (after we had figured out the problem) we received several voice messages asking about the issue.

Also on the down-side, the bedding didn't seem to have been updated with the rest of the room and appeared to be left over from "grandmother's house" with a standard mattress and lumpy pillows with cases that stopped well before the end of the pillow leaving about 4 inches of uncased pillow exposed. The sheets while very clean had seen a few too many washings and the comforter (I would swear) was the same as on our last visit. Definitely time for an update of the bedding.

Parking in the garage is tight but manageable if you keep a sharp lookout for the people who are clearly not used to maneuvering in tight parking garages.

Overall, any problems were minor and we loved the resort and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to NMB!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank casmith79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear casmith79,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us and letting us know about your fantastic visit. We are happy to see that you had a great trip and that you enjoyed the resort and amenities. We look forward to your return and having another chance to serve you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The room is big, small kitchen real frig, stove. However. The shower is low low low pressure, the pull out couch is horrible and the towels are tiny. The pools are very small and the lazy river is boring at best. Close to the beach, elevators work fast. It was clean but not over the moon

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gscharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Gscharles,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and letting us know how we can improve. We do constantly upgrade our units making for a more comfortable and relaxing experience. When you return should you have poor shower pressure or any other issues please let us know so that we can work on rectifying it for you and ensuring that you are satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Everyone from the bell boy to the front desk is to pleasant and helpful! Rooms are large and clean. The views from the balconies are spectacular. It has all the amenities you could need. I love the Avista!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TAMMMIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear barbeet,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review sharing your opinion on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed the Avista and the awesome staff we have here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I loved the Avista Resort. When we first pulled into the garage, the Bell Hop manager, Tony greeted us. The building was clean and well populated. The only thing I disliked was the minimal amount of elevators. There's only 3. It took just for me to get an elevator 10 minutes! The place was fantastic for the most part.

Room Tip: Choose the 11th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ciana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Ciana D,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Avista Resort. Thank you also for sharing the first impression that Tony had made on you. He is a great guy and a very hard worker so we will be thrilled to let him know that you took notice of his great hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

When I first got here they gave me the keys to a room that was already occupied. Then after going back down stairs and getting the key to another room I get there and there is chicken bones behind the chair on the floor. Syrup on the door handle of the closet. Bugs on top of the microwave. Strands of hair in the pull out bed. And what appears to be a nail, not sure whether toe or finger on top of the couch. After speaking with management they promised to have these things corrected when i returned to my room. Get back and still bugs on top of the microwave. Didn't bother calling for a third time. After all this I just ended up with free breakfast. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Stephen L,

We are very sorry to see that your previous stay with us was off to a rough start, and please understand that these issues you faced are not typical of the Avista. While our housekeeping staff did certainly drop the ball for your arrival, they are normally extremely hard working and very thorough. While we do understand the frustration of checking into a unit that did have items overlooked, the manager on duty did what we he felt was appropriate and got all of the items taken care of quickly and efficiently and also added breakfast for your entire party as a way to compensate for the delay in getting the room as it should have been. I do hope that after the rocky start and once the issues were resolved that you had a great stay with us and that everything was as you expected. While we see that you do not plan on returning, we do hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make up for these issues and show you how great a stay at the Avista should be. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact myself or the Evening Manager Bill, that you have previously spoken to and we will make sure that you are taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Upon checking in, we were charged a $122 resort fee for our 3 day vacation. Wyndham had promised a room with a king-sized bed; when we got to the room, we had 2 double beds. The hotel was very average. A little dirty in public areas, overcrowded, very average food, et cetera. Not at all impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K9955RZjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear K9955RZjohn,

Please accept our apology that you were not made aware of the hotel fees and taxes at check in, and know that every guest is required to pay the same fees. We certainly understand how this could put a damper on a trip and wish that you had the experience we hope and expect our guests to have. While I understand that you didn't get what you had requested with Wyndham, unfortunately we have to book the reservations as they send them over and typically if we do have the unit type that you are wanting available, we would be happy to get you set up in that unit type. I hope that you will consider giving us a second chance at wowing you and your family, and booking through us so that we can ensure you get exactly what you are expecting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,273 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,672 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,757 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#8 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £65 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing