We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit- Excellent management and staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Certificate of Excellence
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great visit- Excellent management and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Again this is another review that I submitted in April that was not published. My family and I visited this property in April while visiting sick relatives in the area. The last time we stayed at this location was about 1.5 years ago when it was a Best Western. That visit was great also. Some of the same staff still work there. We were originally only going to stay 1 to 2 nights and ended up staying 4 days. The staff loved my son (3 yrs old) and did so much to try to please him. We enjoyed the indoor pool, in-room fridge and microwave and daily free breakfast. We did have some issues with the internet dropping signal and the television losing channels. We got a room on the 1st floor due to him wanting to run around- non stop energy. I did not want people in the room under us to have to hear that. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Room on the front have a better view. The back side overlooks an old house, the back of a gas statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    56
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
40
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before but never in the suites. The suite was very spacious and clean. The shower was very clean and the water was extra hot. Did not experience any problems with the free wi-fi. Would pay the extra money to stay in a suite from now on when I stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yalanda91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We recently had a memorable stay at another Comfort Suites and were hopeful about this location. All in all, it was adequate, but...For positives, the desk staff, but upon check in and check out were warm and friendly. However, the room was very small and getting into the bathroom (toilet and tub only) and closing the door took a little maneuvering. The sink was directly across from the entry door and afforded no privacy. It appeared to be an old fashioned motel from the 60's they acquired and fixed up. The kind where you park your car in front of the room. There was no access to the rooms from the lobby. There were second floor rooms and an outside elevator to help with luggage. Breakfast was the usual fare...thawed frozen fruit, sweet rolls, yogurt, make your own waffles, cereal, etc. They did have delicious apples available. The special thing about breakfast was the charismatic woman who was in charge. She was positive and friendly. If we were to return to this area, I'd consider another hotel, but would not be opposed to staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NomadWVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
159 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stopped here because it's about an hour away from a fairly new national park. Covenient location with restaurants and gas nearby. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are well taken care of so nice and clean. Breakfast was adequate to get you going - clean and well-serviced by efficient staff. Lots of kids there and the kids were SO well-behaved that you didn't know where they were on the floors. Fine wi-fi. All and all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here for one night on a drive to FL. Rooms were clean, comfy bed and great breakfast. The ladies working the front desk and breakfast room were very friendly and funny. We will stay again as we regularly drive to FL and need an overnight stay in SC.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardeningmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were attending the Jehovah's Witnesses assembly in Orangeburg, and found this room at the last minute. We were very happy with the room. It was very clean and comfortable. My husband found the internet access fast and easy to connect. The breakfast was good as there was a wide variety to choose from. The workers kept it cleaned up and well stocked. The coffee was excellent! My pet peeve with most hotels is nowhere to hang the hand towel in the bathroom and this one has a hand-towel bar at the sink. I was happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFlorenceSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this location several times. The staff is friendly and the rooms are pretty new and clean. Also situated close to the interstate. The only negative is the price is quite steep for a comfort inn at 104 dollars a night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wvuman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
#4 of 19 in Orangeburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 746 Citadel Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118-9704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orangeburg Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Orangeburg Hotel Orangeburg
Orangeburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing