We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Orangeburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Lodge(Orangeburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg(Orangeburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
53
64
38
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
64
38
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor heated pooloff the highwayboiled eggseasy accesswake up callnice hotelroom was cleancoffee potchoice hotelsthe staff was friendly and helpfulenjoyed my staynext morningfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againovernight stopbreakfast areastayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Again this is another review that I submitted in April that was not published. My family and I visited this property in April while visiting sick relatives in the area. The last time we stayed at this location was about 1.5 years ago when it was a Best Western. That visit was great also. Some of the same staff still work there. We were originally only going to stay 1 to 2 nights and ended up staying 4 days. The staff loved my son (3 yrs old) and did so much to try to please him. We enjoyed the indoor pool, in-room fridge and microwave and daily free breakfast. We did have some issues with the internet dropping signal and the television losing channels. We got a room on the 1st floor due to him wanting to run around- non stop energy. I did not want people in the room under us to have to hear that. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Room on the front have a better view. The back side overlooks an old house, the back of a gas station, and Hwy 601
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before but never in the suites. The suite was very spacious and clean. The shower was very clean and the water was extra hot. Did not experience any problems with the free wi-fi. Would pay the extra money to stay in a suite from now on when I stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yalanda91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We recently had a memorable stay at another Comfort Suites and were hopeful about this location. All in all, it was adequate, but...For positives, the desk staff, but upon check in and check out were warm and friendly. However, the room was very small and getting into the bathroom (toilet and tub only) and closing the door took a little maneuvering. The sink was directly across from the entry door and afforded no privacy. It appeared to be an old fashioned motel from the 60's they acquired and fixed up. The kind where you park your car in front of the room. There was no access to the rooms from the lobby. There were second floor rooms and an outside elevator to help with luggage. Breakfast was the usual fare...thawed frozen fruit, sweet rolls, yogurt, make your own waffles, cereal, etc. They did have delicious apples available. The special thing about breakfast was the charismatic woman who was in charge. She was positive and friendly. If we were to return to this area, I'd consider another hotel, but would not be opposed to staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NomadWVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stopped here because it's about an hour away from a fairly new national park. Covenient location with restaurants and gas nearby. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are well taken care of so nice and clean. Breakfast was adequate to get you going - clean and well-serviced by efficient staff. Lots of kids there and the kids were SO well-behaved that you didn't know where they were on the floors. Fine wi-fi. All and all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here for one night on a drive to FL. Rooms were clean, comfy bed and great breakfast. The ladies working the front desk and breakfast room were very friendly and funny. We will stay again as we regularly drive to FL and need an overnight stay in SC.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardeningmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews