We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Large Room and Chain Promo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service, Large Room and Chain Promo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at the Hampton near by on business. I tried this Comfort because of their chain's new $50 gift card promotion. Professional and nice front desk personnel. My room was much larger than the Hampton's on all past stays. Good beds and clean overall. Close walk to a Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel, and a seafood/bar restaurant. Very comfortable and a good stay for all travelers off the highway.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    56
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
40
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

On a trip from southern Florida to Boston we stayed at the Comfort Inn in Orangeburg, SC. The room was nice, AC worked well, and the king sized bed with the range of softness pillows mad for a very nice sleep. Breakfast was included but we opted to go to the Ihop next door. When we arrived we asked about restaurants nearby and we were pointed to at least three all within a very short walking distance. The one we picked offered a 10% discount to hotel guests. Maybe all three did. The price was well below what we expected .

Room Tip: Get the king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stopped here for a night on a trip south. Everything was as we have come to expect from a Choice Hotel. Absolutely no complaints! This hotel will be on our 'must stay' list on future trips through this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We Were On Our Way To Charleston With The Kids And Needed A Place To Sleep For The Night, This Hotel Hit The Spot. The Bathroom And Room Were Both Spacious, Which I Prefer When Traveling. The Breakfast Was Decent. The Only Complaint I Had Would be That The Elevator Sounded Like It Was Going To Get Stuc And The Parking Lot Is Small. Overall Great Stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWEW1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Thankfully, this hotel is all nonsmoking and pet free! No way do I want to sleep in a bed a dog has been sleeping in! And this hotel fits the bill. This place is always spotlessly clean. And the beds are comfy and that's why this is always a stop on my way back to Pittsburgh from Florida. And the staff is soooo friendly!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargePit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Traveling back to Canada from Florida, this was a good place to stop. Right off the highway, this hotel was clean and well laid out. The indoor heated pool was a little small and the computer room was done up like an office. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast served hot and cold.

Room Tip: Got a better discount with AAA/CAA than any other organization.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseekersforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed a Friday and Saturday night with a group rate. It appealed to us that this was a non-smoking hotel. I would stay here again and found the hotel room comfortable and spacious. I want to say after looking around Orangeburg, this was one of the only hotels, if not the only hotel with a heated indoor pool. I like hot tubs, but at this time, I didn't find that this town offered one. The first floor room itself was current, trendy and obviously renovated. The bathroom featured granite in the shower and countertop. The kitchenette was a dorm sized fridge without a freezer and microwave that sits on a stand alone wooden cart. The carpet felt clean, and the room smelled fresh enough, although I'm a neat freak and put a plug-in in the vent for the heat/ac. The room heated up fast and really warm, and when we put the ac on it got chilly fast. The bed linens were clean, pillows comfy enough. I had read previous reports about the armchair being greasy so I looked closely and it didn't appear to be grease on the armchair we had, but more of a wear and the sheen has been worn off even some thread missing in the pattern. We bring a sound machine whenever we travel but before we put it on, we could hear a train in the distance. A flat screen tv is in the room. We tested the cleaning staff as I read they missed some of the details. I made a pot of coffee even though I didn't drink it, and the next day the coffee pot was clean and the filter was removed. Fresh towels had been provided, soap and shampoo. We used an entire box of tissues, and the next day that was also filled. The free internet was slow. The wake up call at 7:30am was on time. The free breakfast was ample. We made our own hot waffles with a choice of original flavor or blueberry. Fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, pastries, bagels, really good bacon, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, individually wrapped bread to make toast among other food items were all readily available. We didn't need to get breakfast anywhere else. The free parking was perfect with a door off the side of the hotel for easy access to our room. The warm indoor pool was small, but very clean and had fresh towels, bathroom and an exterior shower available. The pool only went to 4 feet, so good enough to stretch out in for a bit of a swim, but not a full athletic swim. The gym had several treadmills and we just peeked in, we didn't use it. The proximity of the hotel was great to jump on and off the highway, access gas stations, (BP seemed to be the nicest, newest), and restaurants such as McDonalds, Subway, Cracker Barrel, Fatz, Ruby Tuesdays, etc are all close by. There is coin operated laundry, ice and vending machines all available.

When we got here, we opened the room of our hotel and there was a very strange smell. Before we began settling in, we went to the front desk and they switched us to another room immediately. We know things go wrong, and it's how things are handled that matter to us. They handled this very swiftly and professionally.

Room Tip: Not a Ritz but an average stop over. Keep your expectations reasonable in this small town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAhometown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
#4 of 19 in Orangeburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 746 Citadel Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118-9704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orangeburg Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Orangeburg Hotel Orangeburg
Orangeburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing