We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, average rooms. Cookies in the lobby make for a homey feel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good service, average rooms. Cookies in the lobby make for a homey feel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel is easy to find but far enough from the freeway to avoid major road noise. Check in staff were helpful and the breakfast bar at this chain was nice, as I have come to expect.

Though a good price, I didn't get much sleep. The thin walls meant that I ended up watching every TV show with folks in the next room, and that the extraordinary snoring woke me up in the middle of the night. If you are a light sleeper, bring your earplugs and white noise app.

There are restaurants next door (Cracker Barrel) and across the street (Subway and the other was Ruby Tuesday I think). Plus, there are free cookies at the front desk

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    98
    60
    49
    54
See reviews for
221
77
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed one night. Hotel and room very clean. Staff very friendly and attentive especially Shirley in the breakfast room. Breakfast catered for all tastes. Good location for main roads and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Very spacious rooms. We had a king size bed- very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridafanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLEWOOD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

After a 10hr drive from Ohio that started at 4am. All I wanted to do was plug in my VOLT n find my pillow. The manager and staff on duty were more than accommodating! They all helped me locate the nearest outlet, which was right out the front door, for me to plug my VOLT into. The manager expressed that the hotel may now be looking into installing a plug-in station. The staff is always pleasant when I come in town! My favorite PLUG IN spot!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OsosweetCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

3 of us were driving back from Florida and hit heavy rain. Picked up a discount hotel booklet at a gas station and headed for Orangeburg. King suite was normally $123, but with coupon it was $89. Very nice bed with perfect pullout for teenager. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clipperents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way home from Florida to Ontario. Usually our choices are limited when travelling with our golden retriever but this hotel was an exception. The check in was fast and friendly and very accommodating. There is a nice area on the side of the hotel for dog walking and lots of restaurants within walking distance when you don't want to get back in your car after 10 hours of driving. The room was clean, bathroom spotless and updated and nice beds with crisp sheets and a duvet. Although the hotel was full we had a restful night and didn't hear any noise whatsoever. The breakfast that was included, was one of the best we have had in any hotel. Fresh fruit cup, yogurt, cereals, eggs, sausage, and granola, just to name a few of the selections. All the staff were extremely polite and pleasant. We have added this hotel to our "favourites" list!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Upon arrival, we had to wait several minutes while two clerks chatted on phone and that was annoying.This is a very nice hotel but the barking dog during the night was a reminder to ensure future hotels were 'no pets'.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very nice and very clean motel that accepts pets. I would recommend this Motel to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Karen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Orangeburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
#4 of 19 in Orangeburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
Address: 731 Citadel Road, Orangeburg, SC 29118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Orangeburg Hotel Orangeburg
Country Inn And Suites Orangeburg
Country Inn Orangeburg
Orangeburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing