We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn and Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Have stayed there many times and are always pleased with everything about the hotel. It is always clean, staff is curteous and the breakfast cannot be beat. We will definitely stay there in the future also.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel was centrally located near many eating places, golf course nearby and with wonderful service and price. I would recommend anyone for a stay here while visiting the Orangeburg area. I look forward to staying here the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear James,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to all your return trips to the Orangeburg area. Until then, we wish you safe travels!

Hospitably Yours,

Jessica M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After 600 miles on the road this hotel was convenient to I-26 travelers. Clean, efficient, very nice pool and hot tub, and sauna. Above average breakfast included. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was modern and functional. Air conditioning worked and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richmo515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Richmo515,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We'll be sure to share them with our staff. We look forward to your next visit to our area and hope we become your stay of choice. Until next time, we wish you safe travels and a great day!

Hospitably yours

Jessica McDaniel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Not friendly at all. Arrived early after driving 16 hours, the lady at the front was rude and said check in was at 3 and would check us in an hour and a half and NOT until then. When we came back later she just acted like it was no big deal. Went the room only to see stains on carpet ,walls and a broken drawer in the dresser and trash left behind from other guests. We did get upgraded to a suite after calling the front desk. Doors were in need of paint, stairways smelled like wet dog, hallways were very warm and humid. Elevator was slow and dirty and had graffiti on the doors. Refrigerator never really got cold after 8 hours. The beds were comfy for the most part. The lady in breakfast room was very nice and a pleasure to talk to . Check out was the same as check in, different lady and not nice like the other lady. Was only in town for wedding so I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhinestone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Rhinestone 69,

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, I want to personally apologize about the less than stellar stay you had with us here. Our staff normally receives rave reviews so this is definitely concerning to me. I will be investigating this matter further to make sure an incident like this never happens again. I know that doesn't erase the inconvenience of your experience with them, but I want to assure you that we take these matters very seriously.

Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast hostess - we will be certain to pass them along to her on your behalf.

If you would like to speak with me personally about your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I would be glad to speak with you about this issue or any other you might wish to speak about.

Hospitably yours,

Jessica M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at the hotel is years past. We were very dissatisfied with this stay. The furniture was grundy. Very low water pressure in the shower with pink slime on the shower head. My husband woke up itching from the sheets. The only good point was the front desk did respond when I called down at 2am about the people partying in the back parking lot. If you can call that a good point. They have let a good hotel go down hill.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Local32117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. I can assure you that this is not the type of product that we at Country Inn & Suites pride ourselves upon. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. If you wish to discuss your stay with us further, please contact Corporate Customer Care at your earliest convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Crowded at night and in an area with construction going on nearby. All the hotels in the area fill up with people passing through and deciding to stop. Very typical of the brand when the property gets overwhelmed by hundreds who stay night after night. They can not keep up the place. The breakfast was a mad house. There was not enough seating although the staff were working hard and very kind.

Room Tip: Get a room where you can watch your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Henry,

We appreciate your constructive criticism about our property and will use it as a tool to develop new strategies to help keep our property up to date. You are correct in your statement that this area fills up pretty consistently. We will keep striving to improve and hope that upon your next visit to the area that we can exceed your expectations. Until then, we wish you safe travels and a great weekend!

Hospitably yours,

Jessica M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at your hotel about 2 years ago and loved it....now it is disgusting.....I am here now. My room is dark, dingy, does not smell clean, has a large spot in the carpet, the door is scratched and damaged, the carpet edges are dirty, the sofa is dirty, the microwave cabinet door does not close, the refrigerator makes a loud sound which makes it impossible to watch TV, the lamp shades are stained......basically it is disgusting. The hallways are not air conditioned and smell of urine. The hallway on the first floor had clumps of dirt or possibly feces on the floor with a yellow sign marking the area...let his should have been cleaned immediately..

To charge 110 dollars for this room is criminal......
Things have really changed in the last few years I will never stay here again....

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank LBaker1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear LBaker1061,

On behalf of the entire staff here, I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We have gone through a recent transition but that is no excuse for the things you described. Based on your comments we need to do some thorough retraining with our housekeeping staff, which we will start doing immediately.

If you will contact me directly at the hotel, I would be happy to discuss your stay further. Again, we are so sorry that this happened and will be working diligently to keep it from happening again in the future.

We appreciate the forthright critique and will use it to provide better training for our staff.

Sincerely,

Jessica McDaniel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Orangeburg
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
#5 of 19 in Orangeburg
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC

Address: 731 Citadel Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118-9705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range: £66 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orangeburg
Country Inn & Suites Orangeburg Hotel Orangeburg
Country Inn Orangeburg
Orangeburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing