We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Econo lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Reviewed 17 June 2013

When on the road there are limited places to stay that are Pet Friendly and mean it. Econo Lodge is a positive on the Pet Friendly side of things. The Non - Smoking room in which we stayed was on the ground floor near a set of stairs to 2nd floor yet we heard nothing from our room 7 feet away from staircase.

Room Tip: Non Smoking rooms are far better for your pet when traveling. Less chance of any odors present from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

room was clean , staff acted like they were doing u a favor when u checked in not upsetting but not real nice. to far from interstate, but if u r doing business intown stay here. only place in town that we found but over all not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

When you first drive in the parking lot at this EconoLodge you will see that the outside is decent, it has a floral appeal. The front desk is very nice at greeting people, and the dining room is very beauitful, it offers coffee of three different flavors. When you get into the room/s, the rooms are clean, spacey, and have tv's, fridges, ice coolers, and coffee pots. The beds are comfortable and the showers are warm. In the morning you can go to the resturant they have available to guests and get yourself a delicous breakfast. We had a great stay at this fine hotel.

Room Tip: on th hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

After a 2 hour wait, we finally checked in. The room looked clean but the sink was clogged with vomit. After housekeeping took the sink apart, it worked well. Went to meeting (purpose of trip),
returned to room for night pulled down bedcovers and the bed was soaked with urine. The front desk was helpless and I saw the hotel manager's name on a plaque for excellence.
I asked she call him. Basically, he offered a room with a bed and a folding couch or my money back. All this at 10:30 PM. As home was quite a drive, we took the other room. The very lumpy, uncomfortable folding bed had not been cleaned in quite a while as we found all kinds of unspeakables in it. At least all the others at the meeting found it entertaining.
I think we would have been better off sleeping in a truck stop.

Room Tip: Always pull down covers and check bed for odors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

As other reviewers have stated, the hotel looks decent from the outside. We asked for an acessible room but were told at 5 pm that all accessible rooms were still dirty. That raised a red flag in my mind since they didn't appear to be busy, but we agreed to accept the room they had available. We didn't think the room was dirty as other reviewers have stated, but it desperately needed repairs. We mentioned our concerns to the manager as we checked out the next morning, and we got the impression that he was fully aware of the issues. The hotel was 75% empty so what could the other rooms look like?

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newlyretired82010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

When you drive up the place looks okay. It is just not a place I would stay again. It had a sofa that needs burnt, we moved the TV stand to plug in something and it was real clear the cleaning crew had never moved it. There were dead bugs behind there. The desk lady was very nice. Find someplace else if ya can.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgeorangeburg, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional instruction in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of dead bugs and instructed to look into the matter and see to any needed extermination.

• The desk lady received our commendation for the courteous, friendly way she treated you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We needed a place to stay for one night while traveling back to Florida from Tennessee. We were looking for a hotel that was clean and reasonably priced. The Econo Lodge was just that- very reasonably priced and clean enough. It's not pristine and it needs updating, but it was quiet and served it's purpose. The clerk at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if we needed a place to crash for a night to break up a long drive.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front, separate building are supposed to be better than those in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValAndRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
166 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Orangeburg South
Days Inn Orangeburg South
#10 of 19 in Orangeburg
156 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 19 in Orangeburg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orangeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Address: 1415 John C Calhoun Dr Bldg A, Orangeburg, SC 29115-7280 (Formerly Orangeburg Hospitality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range: £35 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orangeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orangeburg Quality Inn
Quality Inn Orangeburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing