We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older facility, Not the worst I've seen but far from the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here on a one nighter for a business trip.
The room was fairly clean and the beds and linens were okay.
The desk clerk was freindly and helpful. No problems.
The place is not the best in the area , but its much better than some of the others we looked at.
I didn't see it to be as bad as some of the reveiws I've seen here, but maybe we just got lucky and got one of the better rooms. Was in the front of the upper building.
They do have a bar / lounge with pool tables where you can unwind if you're into that.
Would probaly stay here again judging by our past visit.
Did'nt really have any complaints.

Room Tip: We had a decent room on the 1st floor , front side of the upper building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is not acceptable on any level and should be condemed. The pictures are outdated and the rooms are dirty. We recently was booked by an local organization for this place. The bathroom had soap from the last tenant and the shower area was undesirable. The towels was brown and not from color, RUN!RUN!RUN!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I was lied to on the phone by the Hotel Manager claiming that they've done a lot of renovation on the hotel and that it was up to date . Well when I arrived back to this filthy hotel after a church service . I was greeted by a huge cock roach who got crushed by yours truly . I was immediately out of there the next morning . Then when I called the Choice Hotel Chain to complain they informed me that they terminated this so called Econo Lodge . But yet they still uses their name this piece of junk needs to be closed down . And the South Carolina Bulldogs stayed there the night before their big game ? No wonder why they lost most likely they were tired from fighting those cock roaches all night . Stay away from this trash !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

When on the road there are limited places to stay that are Pet Friendly and mean it. Econo Lodge is a positive on the Pet Friendly side of things. The Non - Smoking room in which we stayed was on the ground floor near a set of stairs to 2nd floor yet we heard nothing from our room 7 feet away from staircase.

Room Tip: Non Smoking rooms are far better for your pet when traveling. Less chance of any odors present from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

room was clean , staff acted like they were doing u a favor when u checked in not upsetting but not real nice. to far from interstate, but if u r doing business intown stay here. only place in town that we found but over all not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

When you first drive in the parking lot at this EconoLodge you will see that the outside is decent, it has a floral appeal. The front desk is very nice at greeting people, and the dining room is very beauitful, it offers coffee of three different flavors. When you get into the room/s, the rooms are clean, spacey, and have tv's, fridges, ice coolers, and coffee pots. The beds are comfortable and the showers are warm. In the morning you can go to the resturant they have available to guests and get yourself a delicous breakfast. We had a great stay at this fine hotel.

Room Tip: on th hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

After a 2 hour wait, we finally checked in. The room looked clean but the sink was clogged with vomit. After housekeeping took the sink apart, it worked well. Went to meeting (purpose of trip),
returned to room for night pulled down bedcovers and the bed was soaked with urine. The front desk was helpless and I saw the hotel manager's name on a plaque for excellence.
I asked she call him. Basically, he offered a room with a bed and a folding couch or my money back. All this at 10:30 PM. As home was quite a drive, we took the other room. The very lumpy, uncomfortable folding bed had not been cleaned in quite a while as we found all kinds of unspeakables in it. At least all the others at the meeting found it entertaining.
I think we would have been better off sleeping in a truck stop.

Room Tip: Always pull down covers and check bed for odors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
166 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Orangeburg South
Days Inn Orangeburg South
#10 of 19 in Orangeburg
156 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 19 in Orangeburg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orangeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Address: 1415 John C Calhoun Dr Bldg A, Orangeburg, SC 29115-7280 (Formerly Orangeburg Hospitality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range: £35 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orangeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orangeburg Quality Inn
Quality Inn Orangeburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing