We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnite stop”

Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is an ok place to stop overnight. I was on my way to Flordia and made this my halfway stop. Price was right. Room was clean, front desk friendly, quick checkin and out. Did not have the breakfast that was offered. I would use htis hotel again.

Room Tip: Fist floor is great you can park right in front of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samm1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place was not my first choice but I got comfortable with the idea after recently staying at a Wyndham hotel. I was very impressed with the accomodations! The room was simple and it was good for doing business in the area for a few nights. Wi-fi, clean rooms and the staff was friendly with information on the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had made a reservation at another hotel but they mixed it up and didn't have a handicap accessible ( which I need) available.we drove down the street and this hotel appeared clean so we stopped. Jessica at the front desk was so sweet and helpful. She immediately looked up the accessible room and gave us a great rate. She made check in very smooth and relieved the stress of our earlier hotel mess. She asked where we were traveling and made us feel at home. Our room was quiet and very clean. The handicap bathroom was excellent, the beds were pretty firm but comfy. The only negative was when we went to breakfast there wasn't hardly anything left. We would definitely sty here again. Thanks Jessica for making our visit a good one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkr823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My daughter an I booked a room here on July 5 after having a bad experience with another hotel that day. The front desk was very nice an courteous.The room was clean, bed comfy,tv an wi-fi both worked.We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbishopWellston_oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with some friends for an alumni program for state. I packed in a rush and called the front because I forgot my toothbrush and a shaving razor they supplied these materials with a smile. To make matters worse I returned home and left my credit card in the room. The staff there mailed it to me, before,I even asked for it back. Yay!! The rooms were okay nothing to complain about. I will return next year!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aunesia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a TERRIBLE MOTEL ! A friend referred me here because of the cheaper price and he has stayed there several time on the way to Florida.
The tub was dirty and a huge spider on the ceiling....the least of our problems. At 01:30(A.M.) we woke up to a couple standing in front of our door screaming and arguing!! I looked out the window and the parking lot had about 15 people in it having a party and people partying on the second floor walkways. This was not any kind of a bachelor party of anything, you can tell int is a local gathering place. We packed up and got in our car and left. There were 2 police cars sitting across from it and the cops were just visiting, like all the people out in the motel lot was a normal thing to them.P.S., the night manager either didn't care, or was scared to come out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wyatt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ida W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Orangeburg South
Days Inn Orangeburg South
#10 of 19 in Orangeburg
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26

Address: 3608 St. Matthews Road, I-26 and Hwy 601, Orangeburg, SC 29118-8214 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Orangeburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Orangeburg, the Garden City of South Carolina and home of Edisto Memorial Gardens. Centrally located, Orangeburg is an area of great natural beauty, ideal climate & friendly people, famous for our Southern Charm and Heritage. A golfer's delight, a hunter paradise, a nature lover's dream, just a few reasons to visit Orangeburg County when visiting South Carolina. Our city is perfect for a mini or extended vacation, located just thirty minutes from the Capitol City of Columbia, one hour from Historic Charleston, ninety minutes from Historic Savannah & Hilton Head Island.. To accommodate all our guests, you may also select a smoking, non-smoking or wheel chair accessible guestroom or suite. If you're here for an extended stay, our suites will accommodate you with an in-room coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Relax in your room; enjoy HBO1, HBO2, HBO3 CNN, ESPN & 56 additional cable channels and eat a hot breakfast in morning with hot coffee or a glass of juice. Work at your desk, connect computer or enjoy our on-site fitness or business center. If you prefer swimming, our indoor pool is open year-round or enjoy the quaint surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Orangeburg Near I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Orangeburg Hotel Orangeburg
Howard Johnson Orangeburg
Orangeburg Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing