We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was late and we were tired...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Other hotels in the area were full. So we stayed one night here. Not nice, run down. A shame because it could be nicer. Corporate should look into this one. The people were nice, but this place needs some attention. I would not want to stay again.

Room Tip: Don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stay here for a convention. It was awful we had roaches in our room, the tub was dirty the floor was nasty, they did put us in a different room but then charged us for the upgrade. REALLY. I have several friends that have also stayed at this hotel they all have had bad experiences and would never stay here again. The staff try to accommodate us the best they could.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank shawntea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went as a group. We divided up and stayed in three rooms for the weekend. All the rooms were not clean. You could tell in one room, they never vacuumed the floor even on the first day we came in! There were mold all over the wall in the bathroom. In another room, it was obvious they did not change the sheets before we came in because there was blood on the sheets. It was disgusting. We had to call the front desk and have them change the sheets. In the third room, there were toothpaste splashes on the mirror. They never cleaned it. The bathroom was dirty so it was very uncomfortable to take a shower. We even tipped for the housekeeper to clean the rooms but did not do their job. It was very disappointing. We will never go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisinlady09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. The room was clean and appeared to have been upgraded with a comfortable bed. We encountered several small problems that were quickly corrected by the pleasant front desk staff. The only real issue with this place is that they do not have handicap access to the second floor and the shower did not work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockdok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here, the first being 18 months ago. That being said, we must have been satisfied with the quality of the motel and the staff. We even received a call from the front desk after we had been in the room for 30 minutes, asking if everything was OK and if we needed anything. The motel is at exit 145A, just off #26, so it is very convenient to on/off ramps. Good restaurants are within walking distance.
I just read some negative reviews posted by other patrons . I cannot dispute what others have found or experienced during their stay, all I can say is we have found our units to be clean, the beds and pillows are comfortable, and the staff efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I would only highly recommend if you don't mind hauling your luggage up stairs, urine stains on couch cushions, train whistles, missing closet door, and a night of listening to your neighbors conversations and toilets flushing. As well as truck and parking lot noise. Only positive was they had very friendly staff and satisfactory complimentary breakfast. Place was very dated and very worn condition. Don't look in drawers! Not sure what those particles were in there. Minor renovations will not help, this place needs bull dozed. Spend your $89 in a real "quality" inn.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Deadbolt on room door did not work. Bathroom floors were dirty. Bathroom door locked by itself. Lumpy small pillows. Bathroom walls were dirty and had peeling paint. Bugs in bathroom. Front desk did not pick up the phone.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank mac4math
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Orangeburg
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
84 reviews
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Orangeburg South
Days Inn Orangeburg South
#10 of 19 in Orangeburg
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3671 Saint Matthews Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118-8213 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range: £41 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orangeburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing