We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Pastaria 811

Pastaria 811
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Pastaria 811 is a family owned and operated Italian Restaurant serving Pawleys Island, Litchfield, Georgetown and surrounding areas for 20+ years. Chef David makes the Italian specialties from scratch including bread made fresh daily, homemade sausage, meatballs and sauces. Try our famous Abruzzi bread and Tomatoes. Open for Lunch M-F and for Dinner 7 days a week. Join us for Happy Hour M-F, 4-7 and enjoy 1/2 off beverages and complimentary appetizers in the Bar. Hope to see you soon!
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Have eaten there many times with mixed results. Got two take out pizzas last night that were outstanding. Now my go to pizza place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scbump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    100
    40
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Decent food at moderate price. Better for lunch than dinner. Not much atmosphere. Service spotty. Not recommended for a large group with the need for separate checks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have been a customer of Pastaria 811 since it was located in the back of the Litchfield exchange. I love the spot where they are now but the old place had such a homey Italian atmosphere. Tonight, being a lazy rainy Sunday night, we went there to get something to go. Michelle was bartending and although pretty busy with a computer down, she handled the customers orders with little problem(except that dang pepper in the drawer). I had a nice glass of pinot noir and husband had two vodka drinks while we waited. Noticed that all other patrons around the bar were from up north, I guess that is a good sign they must still be doing good Italian food at a reasonable price. Our food came out within 15 minutes which was great for us so we could get back to the house and relax. The bread was wonderful, as was the soup that I opted for instead of salad (for those of you that care, it's $1 more to sub.). The gorgonzola blue cheese dressing on my husband's salad was very good. Entrees were Linguini with White Clam Sauce, prepared with whole farm raised clams in the shell, very nice! I had the Pasta with Red Sauce and huge homemade Meatballs, also very nice. Wish I would have remembered dessert. Very nice meal, excellent and speedy service! Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank localgal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most authentic Italian food I've had in the Myrtle Beach area.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

After a little bit of a slow service start due to some confusion the food started coming and we forgot all about it. Starting with the hot bread with dipping oil and through all entrees, everything we had was excellent. There were 7 of us and five different items. The owner/chef came around to each table to check on things. The food tasted fresh and was authentic Italian. My wife and I used to own an Italian restaurant ourselves, so we can tell the difference.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JerseyMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant at Pawley's Island!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We eat at Pastaria 811 our first night on the island. We order their pizza and spaghetti to start our vacation. This way we have pizza to enjoy for lunch over the week. We love their home baked bread and pizza. Their tomato sauce is excellent. We will be eating there the night before we leave so we can remember their food until we get back next year. We had excellent service, as usual. This is definitely our favorite place to eat on Pawley's Island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Howie28904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastaria 811 also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pastaria 811? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing