We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Beach Vacation”

Review of Joyce's Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Al M
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year at Joyce's Place and it was just as wonderful as last year.
Wonderful additions, such as Flat Screen TV"s in every room, an air-conditioning enhancement to the living room, more kitchen stuff and making the downstairs room nicer.
The Ice Maker is great. The Sunroom is Wonderful when the weather isn't, as you can still gaze the beach and play a game of Mah Jong! Fishing is Wonderful from the front row!
We are scheduled to come back next year, Twice!!!
& lastly the Ladies of Litchfield Realty are the most Wonderful!
Thanks for a WONDERFUL Vacation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: South Litchfield Beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for the office staff kudos! We are glad to hear about your "Wonderful Beach Vacation" at Joyce's Place. The owner will be pleased the latest upgrades were noticed and enjoyed. Thank you for sharing! See you next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Joyce's Place is most definitely an older beach house with a great location! The older homes in our area are challenged at times to keep up with the cooling on the hottest days. Next time, please contact us if ever anything requires attention. Thank you for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RMcDearmo...
Callaway, Virginia
1 review
“We liked this comfortable beachfront home.”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The sunroom was a great place for our meals, lounging, and watching the ocean. The large living room was well appointed with sofas, chairs, and big screen TV with cable and internet. The kitchen had almost everything we needed during our week long stay. The ice maker machine was very popular and handy. Washer and dryer were used daily. Overall this comfortable beachfront house was very good for our "week at the beach".

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Joyce's Place is ideally suited for easy beach living. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Joyce’s Place is an older beach home with few updates but with many repeat family guest stays. The owner does a great job keeping this affordable oceanfront home well-maintained, clean and comfortable. Next time please let us know if ever anything needs immediate attention. Hope to see you back at the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
How very nice to find the beach house that fits your family's needs so perfectly. We appreciate your comments and praise! Summer 2014 will be here before we know it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Glad to hear how much you enjoyed your great beach location! We are proud of maintaining our low profile Low Country image, and we are glad to share it! See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing