We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Explained below.”

Review of Pop Pop's Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyle S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Explained below.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nice house. If you come bring hair dryer, laundry detergent, coffee filters, dish washing detergent, salt and pepper, and trash bags as none of these are furnished. House is nice. I found the amenities very lacking compared to other rentals I've used.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House was very comfortable, decorated very nicely. The kitchen was well equipped. Could use some storage containers that had lids. Beds were comfortable. The grill downstairs was a little old. Not very clean. Renters don't take time to clean it. We had to clean it before using. But overall these are small issues and we would rent this property again,. It's close proximity to the beach is great!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for the excellent review about your excellent stay! We hope to have you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElToro343...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time at Pop Pop's!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at Pop Pop's for motorcycle week in Myrtle Beach. The property was great! It's located in a very quiet neighborhood right off of Rt. 17. Close enough to the highway but far enough that you don't hear a peep. Plenty of space on the property for a big group to relax and enjoy quality time together.

The car port was a pleasant surprise! It is huge! I didn't think I was going to like it because our motorcycles would be parked overnight in plain sight, however, we felt very comfortable and weren't at all concerned.

Overall, a great house for R&R! I would recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the car port best! We were able to sit in the car port during the rainfall and stay dry. Also, we had plenty of room to park our bikes, truck and trailer.
Liked least: Since our group was there for Myrtle Beach Bike Week, we felt the distance between the Myrtle Beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Glad to hear your group had a great time! Thank you for the thoughtful review. We look forward to having you back at the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We traveled to SC in August, 2 families with 5 kids under 12 between us. The house is located at 2min walking from the beach (even 4y old did not protest this walk in the heat). The kitchen is fully stocked with anything one might need, enough clean towels were provided. We wished there were beach chairs/ bikes/beach toys available for guests. The booking process was easy and went smoothly. The porch with rocking chairs is awesome and the kids enjoyed playing in the back yard at the old tree. Great place for a reasonable price, close to stores (major grocery store less than 2mi away) and almost on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,price
Liked least: met expectations
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for sharing your family stay at Pop Pop’s! Sounds like you had a fun time. We look forward to having all of you back at the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
1 review
“Very accommodating!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our first time at Pop Pop's and we loved it. It was most equipped kitchen we have ever had. Everything worked great. There was plenty of room for everyone. I have no complaints whatsoever, which is really rare, because there is always something you can find wrong with a house. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The couch
Liked least: I can't recall anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Wow! The owners will be pleased to know their efforts were enjoyed and appreciated! Thank you for sharing. We hope to see you back at the beach next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carobun
Columbia,SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great house!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was the perfect house for our family. It had plenty of room for us and our married children. The kitchen was big enough for us all to move about and cook together. We enjoyed the screened porch the most...especially good for hunkering down with books and games during bad weather from Hurricane Arthur! The tables and rockers made the porch very user friendly and cozy. The house was very clean and well maintained. We appreciated the updates that the owner has made. The main room was nicely awash with light from the front and back sliding doors. The huge TV was great for movies and World Cup viewing. We loved the big tree by the deck in the back. The large lot on the corner gave plenty of privacy and we didn't feel like we were on top of neighbors. My kids enjoyed the shuffleboard in the parking area under the house. We also liked that the charcoal grill was clean and in good condition. It was a short walk to the beach. The beach is very family oriented and quiet...no loud music or rowdy house parties. We enjoyed the proximity to restaurants and shopping also. The highlight of our stay was the homegrown golf cart parade for July 4th!! True American Spirit at it's best!!!! A terrific vacation spot and a good time was had by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the screened porch
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing