We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pawleys Island
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay for the price.”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were in the area for a funeral and I booked this hotel over the phone.
The rate was excellent, the front desk staff very nice then even let us check in early.
Close to the beach in a nice area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    68
    14
    13
    11
See reviews for
70
62
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

During the check-in, I was told I had two rooms reserved via Expedia and would have to pay for both. I called Expedia and they had only one reservation--which is what I expected. They called the hotel and I was later told not to worry about it. We'll see.

The first room had the bed made, but dirty towels in the bathroom + a stray pill on the table. I was moved to another room, the person at the desk apologized but added "I have no control over that"; as if I thought she cleaned the rooms.

After walking out of the second room, I was greeted by a homeless person pushing her bicycle down the hall, with all her belongings piled on the back. I don't know if they let her take recyclables or what, but she came past the front desk; my colleague said they had a brief chat. She obviously is a regular. We later saw her sitting by the side of the road. This is not someplace I would use again.

Room Tip: Not the first floor, you may run into homeless people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R_lot_teas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

If you're looking for a place to stay and don't want to spend tons of $$ for a place on Pawley's Island, this motel is great! It's right on Highway 17, and just a few minutes drive from Pawley's and the beach. And, this is the only hotel that I've ever stayed that has LMN as a part of their cable offerings!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for a family reunion which was part of the time in Myrtle Beach and part of the time in Georgetown, SC. It was an ideal location, close to the beach and next to Fresh Foods.

The rooms are nicely appointed and clean and the property was quiet.

Definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernaR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Moderate price hotel in a resort area. I am a semi-regular there and I always am treated well. Typical H/I express breakfast fare. Location is convenient to many restaurants, and is a good choice for business ops in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irloyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Room was completely unclean. My husband first found an old bottle while looking for the remote. My two year old, while trying to help him, then found a used HYPODERMIC NEEDLE in the small space under the bed. We also found a band-aid wrapper and various other trash on the floor. Upon turning down the sheets in one bed, we discovered bright red blood on the sheets, of which I took a picture. The housekeepers proceeded to try to blame us instead of taking responsibility for their negligence. The executive housekeeper was very rude, as well as the manager who offered no solution or apology. When returning the evening after speaking to the manager, we found our door had been left cracked open by the housekeeping staff with all of our belongings in the room. Upon trying we found that this was hard to do as an accident, as the door swung shut very well. Even if it was an accident, it was a very careless and stupid one. I would never bring my child back to this disgusting place, and would NEVER recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KmooreAIAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We stayed there during our trip along the east coast. Myrtle Beach is overpriced and too crowded so we decided to stay in Pawleys Island. Good location, maybe a mile from a beach, good restaurants around, and friendly staff. On the other side, the building and rooms are in need of cleaning. There was a strong smell of mold in our room and dark stains in the bathtub. There is no elevator.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaszub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
2.7 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,834 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,711 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
13.6 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,516 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pawleys Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pawleys Island

Property: Best Western Pawleys Island
Address: 11445 Ocean Highway, US Highway 17, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-7093
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pawleys Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN! Our newly renovated 63 room hotel comes complete with clean, high-quality rooms, excellent customer service, and a competitive price. We are located in a quiet part of Georgetown County, 20 miles from Myrtle Beach. We will quickly become your home away from home. Conviently located across the street from the famous The Fresh Market. We are minutes away from the famous Pawleys Island Hammock shop and other unique little shops, as well as several golf courses. The BEST WESTERN features top-notch amenities for the convenience of guests. Our hotel is also located just 30 miles from Myrtle Beach International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pawleys Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Pawleys Island Hotel Pawleys Island
Holiday Inn Pawleys Island
Pawleys Island Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing