We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pawleys Island
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2007

Let me say this - my traveling companion on this trip is in the hospitality industry. And even she was impressed!

The service was alright - none of the front desk clerks were outstanding - they all kind of seemed to hate their job.

But the rooms - oh my goodness! Great beds, no coverlets - instead, they have duvets and down blankets. Triple sheeted beds. Looks like the rooms are brand-new. Maybe just remodled?

Good location - a short drive to the actual island. Long walk to the short, but doable.

Great price, awesome room. All around a winner!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mrs.thanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2007

The Holiday Inn Express is very clean and new looking, and the rooms are in great shape. I had a very comfortable three night stay there and was very impressed. I would recommend this place to anyone. If you’re vacationing at the beach, you might be able to get closer to the ocean staying at the B&B’s on the actual island (Pelican or Sea View) but the price will skyrocket, and those unfamiliar with the Pawley’s Island “arrogantly shabby” theme might be in for a shock. And the Plantation homes or island rentals are really meant for week-long visitors with deep pockets. Though not on the island, The HIE is conveniently located right on Rt. 17, very near all the shops. You could probably ride a bike across the causeway and onto the island fairly easily… and get onto one of the public access beaches easily. Breakfast is simple but good, a little more selection than your typical continental – but not much. Good place for families and golfers!

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank nestorcua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh,PA
110
Reviewed 9 January 2006

Let me start off by saying that the front desk is always very nice. We have stayed here since it open a few years back and have had no trouble. The pool is always clean and the grounds kept nice. The breakfast is free and the rooms are spotless. It took us ten minutes to travel on bike to Murrell's Inlet and about 25 to downtown MB. There is NO stop and go traffic from this direction. All in all a good place to stay.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank potager33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank palenciam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank oshebgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.8 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,905 reviews
2.8 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,905 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
13.6 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pawleys Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pawleys Island

Address: 11445 Ocean Hwy, US Highway 17, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-7093
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range: £70 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pawleys Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN! Our newly renovated 63 room hotel comes complete with clean, high-quality rooms, excellent customer service, and a competitive price. We are located in a quiet part of Georgetown County, 20 miles from Myrtle Beach. We will quickly become your home away from home. Conviently located across the street from the famous The Fresh Market. We are minutes away from the famous Pawleys Island Hammock shop and other unique little shops, as well as several golf courses. The BEST WESTERN features top-notch amenities for the convenience of guests. Our hotel is also located just 30 miles from Myrtle Beach International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pawleys Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Pawleys Island Hotel Pawleys Island
Holiday Inn Pawleys Island
Pawleys Island Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing