We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is hotel is properly priced, and in a perfect location!! The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful! The rooms are kept very clean! I will be back to stay at this hotel even if my reasoning for being there is in georgetown! Can't get any better than this! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Private p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel was a great location for golfers, the staff were excellent but the bathroom needed some re-modelling! The rooms were clean and very nice, as well as the breakfast and other services! I would stay there again but request a room that had the bathrooms remodeled!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I've been staying here for a number of years on business and they did a nice job renovating over the past year. The woman who runs the morning breakfast is excellent and you can see that she takes pride in her job. She makes sure everyone is happy...like a mother. Kudos!

Room Tip: The rooms are basic and nothing fancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is an older Hampton Inn - and it shows. I believe the staff and ownership try very hard as the hotel breakfast area was clean and the staff was always present to replenish food and clean tables, the lobby nicely appointed, and the housekeeping and front desk staff friendly and efficient. However, the rooms showed their age and the need for an update. There were small amounts of mold in bathroom shower corners and around cracks in the caulk, and grout between some of the floor tiles was missing. Perhaps this is expected at other lower-price hotels, but usually is not a problem at Hampton Inns, especially newer properties. I was there to play golf in the area and it was convenient, but I would consider driving a few more miles to another hotel if I were to ever visit Pawley's Island again for golf.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sc457mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

I really appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Pawleys Island as your hotel of choice. I received your comments today of the issues you had with your room. I want to personally apologize that these issues occurred in your room and that this is not acceptable. You can be assured that I have immediately addressed the issue and have taken action to resolve it.


Sincerely,
Parker Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed two nights in a pet-friendly room. Was impressed, not only with the hotel staff and general accommodations, but also with the hotel's park-like setting -- which is directly adjacent to a tree-lined shopping center featuring a range of restaurants and a supermarket. Had searched TripAdvisor and other sites for a pet-friendly hotel in a less-frenetic beach environment. I definitely made the right choice -- and will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I found the registration clerk to be super nice. The breakfast was okay, but the "cook" did not appear to be too happy with her job. Overall, the hotel is clean and the bed is always comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed here about ten times during the past 2 years. We love it! The hotel staff is always so friendly and helpful! I have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns, and this one is the best I've ever stayed at. It is also in a very beautiful setting! Great atmosphere, safe and great location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
0.1 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,910 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,915 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
211 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
11 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield

Address: 150 Willbrook Blvd, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-7694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range: £70 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
Pawleys Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing