We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been staying at the Hampton on and off for over a year as we build our home in Pawleys. The staff is just super. We have a labradoodle that knows the front desk personnel will have a treat for her. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    145
    54
    33
    16
See reviews for
149
150
34
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Beautiful pond with fountain and landscaping make it fell like you’re staying at a park. The rooms were clean with no hint of cigarette smoke. They had a delicious breakfast selection and a pleasant staff. There’s a shopping area next to the hotel with a grocery and restaurants. Public beach access takes a drive, but they have an outdoor pool that seemed quiet during my visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The rooms are nice and clean. overall a nice hotel, everything clean. They only have one elevator so in the mornings its a chore just getting on elevator having to share with cleaning staff and their large carts. I just took the stairs as there would be 2 or 3 carts lined up at the only elevator in the building most of the time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonpawleys, Manager at Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We here at the hotel would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced do to our hotel only having the one elevator. Most times it is not an issue as far as the elevator being available when you need to use it, however, on busy mornings with many of our guests departing at the same time, unfortunately, it can cause a minor delay. We look forward to you staying with us again in the very near future and hope you won't experience the same problem again. Thanks you again for staying with us and hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely;
Parker Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dighton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I travel frequently and always try to stay at a Hilton hotel. This was not a shining moment for Hilton The room was cramped and smelly. I picked up an air freshener which helped a little Bathroom average and shower drain unattached. Stains on the chair. Reserved a cot and when it wasn't in the room I went to the desk. They told me to have someone come down and pick it up. "Actually I don't work there" This stay was disappointing and there are too many other good options to ever stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonpawleys, Manager at Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I have already addressed each issue that you have noted with our staff members, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. We would love if you gave us another try to fulfill your expectations.I would invite you to contact me personally at Parker.fox@hilton.com in order to discuss this with me. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent a really comfortable night at the Pawleys Island Hampton Inn, en route Charleston. Highly recommend this hotel - clean, comfortable room and excellent complimentary breakfast. The pool looked nice, too - maybe during my next visit....!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank E Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webster, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Quiet room. comfortable bed
Good breakfast. Bad fitness center and outdoor pool. Location was OK. Disappointing that it was so hard to get to ocean. Rich people own view and right of was. Shops pricy
Gardens were delightful

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Landed in Myrtle Beach Sunday afternoon, picked up car and stayed one night before continuing on to Charleston for balance of week !! Nice place, clean, friendly staff, would definitely stay there again !! Before we arrived for our sleepover, ate at Drunken Jack's, Murrell's Inlet !! Fish ( Trigger Fish ) and Chips overlooking the water and goat island was darn good !! Many restaurants to choose from, all of which looked interesting including Bubba's Love Shack !!



Mark

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfish305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
0.1 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,835 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,720 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield

Property: Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Address: 150 Willbrook Blvd, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-7694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
Pawleys Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing