We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off season affordability”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I'm not a golfer so I don't care about that option here. I'm all about the quality of the room and the food and the facility. The one bedroom unit is OK but nothing spectacular. There is a neat pool, a Starbucks on site and the buffet breakfast is GREAT. The TV's are small, no aux in jacks for audio on the radio, and mnimal cooking utensils.

What is great is the "shoulder season" pricing. Rooms with breakfast included can behadfor around $80 per day!

I'll be back at that price for this.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irloyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,477 - 1,483 of 1,905 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We found this location was centralized to visiting Brookgreen Gardens, Murrells Inlet and Pawleys Island. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Ryan was extremely helpful on our arrival and Megan at Websters went out of her way to fix my eyeglasses when the lens popped out of the frame. The buffet breakfast was wonderful and coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The room was perfect for a 2 day stay. The only reason I did not give it a perfect score is because they gave us 2 full beds when we told them it would be 1 couple. A queen bed would of been more suitable.I would consider going back and staying longer as long as we had a queen size bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi8211971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a great spot for a family weekend. We stayed in the hotel rooms which were very inexpensive ($81 per night) which gives you access to a lazy river pool, huge hot tub and a gorgeous beach. We must have walked for miles on that beach! Next time I would upgrade to a 1 bedroom with a kitchen since the hotel restaurant was pretty expensive and not that great. We also loved watching the sunset from their Beach clubhouse! It was BYOB and there were lots of couples and groups with their own beverages and snacks enjoying the sunset and each other. Great view!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbythec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My friend and I recently spent the week-end at Litchfield. Everything about this resort was top-notch. Comfy beds, spacious rooms, clean and well maintained. Starbuck's in the lobby! Hope to return with my husband soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrammieShelby_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you are golfing in the Pawley's Island area, you can not beat the Litchfield complex. There are rooms to fit every need and you're 5-10 minutes from many excellent golf courses. The restaurant is better than most hotel complexes and they will assist you with golf awards ceremonies and the daily breakfast is fantastic. The people are (as most in South Carolina) friendly and helpful. This is our golfing groups 3rd visit to the area and it continues to be the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Litchfield is a great location for a golfers vacation. We had 8 golfers set up in 2 cottages on the 9th hole at Litchfield G&CC. Ameneties were a little dates but we have plendy of space and bid deck overlooking the course. Incredible value during the fall time including a $40 vouchure for dinner at the resort plus a $100 vouchure for any golf course pro shop that we played. They also have beach front condos and villas for the more family orientated traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HampsonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
5.2 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
2.8 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range: £43 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing