We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pawleys Island(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Pawleys Island)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Inlet Sports Lodge(Murrells Inlet)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,936 results
Traveller rating
981
532
192
120
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
532
192
120
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverseaside innbridgewater buildinglitchfield beachwebster's restaurantindoor poolone bedroom suitesummer housefull kitchenon sitebeautiful groundsfamily vacationwasher dryerdvd playerliving areaheron marshbrookgreen gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,501 - 1,506 of 1,936 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I were married here and it was very nice. The rooms were really nice and well appointed. Although we did travel into Myrtle Beach for our honeymoon we are planning a trip back to this resort in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddypain12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in a suite for a night on our way down to Florida. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room wasn't the newest and showed some rust in the vents, but that's somewhat understandable as we could smell the ocean air. It was otherwise well maintained and pretty clean. We didn't have much of a view from our balcony, but it had a large screen which would be nice in the summer to keep out the bugs while you're enjoying the fresh air.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I stayed Dec. 5 and 6 at a "Summerhouse" condo. Litchfield Beach and Golf had a special which included breakfast for 2 each morning and tickets for 2 to Brookgreen Gardens," Nights of a Thousand Candles." What a wonderful treat it was for a winter break. From the time we checked in @ Litchfield until we checked out we could not have been more pleased with our choice to visit. This was our first stay and it will not be our last. The reception desk employees are well trained, courteous and informative. Our room was very clean, well equipped and very stylish. The oceanfront deck area clean and close. We rented bicycles and rode around the property. Webster's (Grill & Tavern) on the property served a delicious breakfast buffet with made to order omlettes. Staff are friendly and well trained. We are so thankful we took advantage of this wonderful deal and were introduced to this property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willinskys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

What a wonderful place! We stayed here for three nights and the resort exceeded all our expectations. We were in the Bridgewater building in a suite which overlooked the ocean--the view was fantastic and the suite was very clean and tastefully decorated, very comfortable. The resort grounds were immaculate and every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. We booked the bed-and-breakfast special so we had a breakfast buffet at Webster's each morning----VERY GOOD. Again, all the wait staff and cooks there were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again if we're vacationing in the area and we will definitely tell all our friends about this wonderful resort.

Room Tip: If staying in Bridgewater, try to get an upper floor room as the view of ocean might be better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The resort offered great activities and our room was less then 50 yards from the beach and ocean - which was perfect and wonderful. It hosts a great gym, a great spa, has decent food and biking (bikes can be rented on site) in the nearby accessible State park was a bonus.

A lesson learned however about resorts that offer condo living experiences...note to self ..ask for one that has been upgraded or recently renovated. We stayed in the Bridgewater condo's # 207 and it is in serious need of updating. The condo has a musty smell in all rooms. The living room furniture is stained, carpet torn & worn throughout. The curtains are torn in both the living and bedrooms. The Jack & Jill bathroom tub lightning is poor - when you closed the shower curtain - you loose all your lightning, The towels are worn and scratchy. The bathroom ceilings have stains, the bathroom mirrors are missing the metallic backing that makes them mirrors, the wood trimmed kitchen cabinets are old and faded, the white cabinets are old and not so white anymore and the yellow paint throughout the condo is faded. The bedroom mattress (closet to bathroom) is saggy.

Resort great - but I am opting out of absentee owner condo rentals in the future...

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated condo :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews