We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples, Family, Friends - Perfect for ALL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Property is perfect, beaches are super clean and private. Perfect area for a family vacation or for a group of friends who want a nice relaxing vacation. Supermarket is right across the street. Myrtle beach is a short 20 minute drive. Close to everything, but far enough to be away. We go every year and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Property is perfect, beaches are super clean and private. Perfect area for a family vacation or for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,466 - 1,472 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort is great resort for families. There are amenities for everyone and it is located just a stones throw away from some of the best restaurants in the area. We stayed in the Bridgewater complex which is the ocean front building with a private pool and lazy river. The Starbucks on site was great and it's always fun to rent bikes and ride around the resort as a family. We stayed in a two bedroom- Bridgewater 428 and it was great! The corner unit made for a quiet stay. The condo was recently refurbished, has all updated appliances, and flat screen TV's! The daily turnover service was excellent and the place made us feel right at home. The staff here were also very accommodating throughout our stay. I would highly recommend Litchfield Beach and Golf for your next family vacation. I'm thinking about returning with my wife soon for a weekend getaway!

Room Tip: Bridgewater is a beautiful ocean front condominium building with its own indoor and outdoor private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBGRGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

I have shared your kind words with our entire staff. We would like to thank you for recommending our resort in such a descriptive way. I too love that we can offer our Starbucks and the bike rentals are always a hit for spring. Our team recognizes that travelers both corporate and leisure have many choices when deciding upon lodging. It is wonderful, detailed descriptions like yours that makes that decision a little easier. Once again, we hope to welcome you as a guest in the future and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Sherri, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stay at Summerhouse as we have 2 small children who LOVE the pool, lazy river and the kids water park section. There is a shuttle to the beach and the breakfast at Websters at the resort is great buffet, if it isn't there and you want it They will prepare it for you. Murells Inlet is 5 minutes away. Grocery store across street and non crowded beaches, just a great place to have some peace and quiet. about a 20-25 min ride to Broadway at the Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JpFox08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here on golf vacation. Nice clean rooms, many with a view of pools or lake.
Breakfast package was fine at " Websters " ( Hotel Restaurant ).
Staff friendly. Area has many things to see. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaretownTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Beautiful property. Love staying here. Have stayed here for years. Sometimes a couple times a year. Our daughter had her wedding here. Have stayed in Marsh Hawk, Bridgewater, Fordham, Oyster Catcher, Lakeside, and properties across the street on the golf course. We have had family stay in the Seaside Inn, too. It is a great complex. Love the main pool and lazy river ride and Bridgewater's pool and lazy river as well. All kinds of housing to match any size family you have. Most properties are up to date and very nice. Have encountered a couple properties that needed work over the eight years of vacationing here. The restaurant on sight is very good, too. If I had to find one fault with the property it would be that the maids have sticky fingers. Do not leave jewelry or electronics laying around. (There are no safes in rooms.) One year I was even missing a sweater. Not expensive, but still very annoying. You feel violated. Adminstration did nothing about this as well. The last time we went, we declined maid service. Since there was a washer and dryer in the condo, we just did our own towels. Otherwise, we love it there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have stayed her the last three years for our early June vacation. We love this resort. All these reveiws with complaining about minutiae need to look at what you are paying for. The prices are very reasonable for what you get. Beautiful beach, great tennis, golf, great staff, nicely manicured landscaping great walks anytime of day. When you stay in a unit with a kitchen , you use it. It si a cop out to complain about no places to eat. There is Piggly Wiggly across the street and plenty of restaurants within walking distance and /or a short drive. I like that you are not subject to having to eat at only resort resaurants and can eat what YOU want and not off a menu. We keep coming back. Great for families with any a kids of any age!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaaBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice in the last 8 months and have our third trip booked for a few months from now. The previous trips my husband and I traveled with our 2 and 4 year olds, we stayed at Seaside Inn number 203 both times. Seaside is great, very modern, awesome kitchen and bathroom. The deck is as large as the living room, screened in with ceiling fans. The lake that the balcony looks at has an alligator and tons of turtles to watch. The resort itself is GORGEOUS, the landscaping is immaculate anywhere you go on the property. The beach deck at the clubhouse is great to take dinner to and watch the sunset. During the warmer months an oversized golf cart drives from the main pool complex to the beach and back which is a lifesaver with little ones. The main pool complex is great for ending a hot day on the beach, the kiddie island in the middle of the lazy River is a huge highlight for our toddlers. We make a point to only leave with the car once or twice, to the piggly wiggly/bi-lo that are about a minute away. Being able to walk to all of the amenities on site is part of the fun! With the restaurant and Starbucks on site we have no desire to leave. We booked an oystercatcher house for our upcoming trip, one downside to Seaside is that you are in the main parking lot, staying on one of the more residential streets will hopefully be a nice change. We love breakfast at Websters, the ladies there remember us when we return and the service is usually great. We've gotten several dinners to go from Websters also, it hasn't disappointed.
For any bad reviews, If they are concerning a normal room at Seaside, the guests shouldve booked a 1br suite instead. For a small price difference you go from a small room with two beds and a small bathroom and a parking lot view (which is really meant to be the 2nd bedroom to the 1br suite), to a condo sized suite with the large kitchen, washer dryer, huge bathroom, huge deck etc. So don't let some of the reviews fool you, pay attention to what you book.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
10.9 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range: £57 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing