We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookwood Motel(Murrells Inlet)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Inlet Sports Lodge(Murrells Inlet)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rodeway Inn(Pawleys Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,935)
Filter reviews
1,935 results
Traveller rating
981
532
192
120
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
532
192
120
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverseaside innbridgewater buildinglitchfield beachwebster's restaurantindoor poolone bedroom suitesummer housefull kitchenon sitebeautiful groundsfamily vacationwasher dryerdvd playerliving areaheron marshbrookgreen gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,462 - 1,467 of 1,935 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We liked it. Coming down to Myrtle Beach a half dozen time a year offseason for a weekend we have run the gamut of accomodations to be had. Litchfield Beach & Golf was on par with the other newer places we have stayed amenity-wise and certainly cleanliness and service was as good or better- but the location is what sets it apart. Out of the bustle and traffic of Myrtle Beach in a lovely natural setting, with good quality shopping and dining nearby. Huntington Beach State Park is very close as well as a new Fresh Market and a great bookstore. Great uncrowded (in March at least) beach.

We were in Bridgewater 410 (1 bedroom king) which was great- the owners care and personal touches were appreciated. Everything was clean and well stocked and the view was perfect. We especially liked the jack and jill three part bathroom and the super nice furniture on the balcony. Perfect space to relax. Everyone (me, husband and 15 year old son) agreed that this is the best place to stay in the area for us.

Room Tip: Pick Bridgewater building, upper floor. Pools and beach right out the door.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Best overall place to stay and play golf in all of myrtle beach area, have made eight golf trips to this property, they will even make tee times for you for free. Enjoy all amenities beach ,golf tennis,resteraunts bar all you would ever need.just returned 3/31/14.

Room Tip: Pick bridgewater condos, right on the beach.if too cold indoor pool and hot tube,great happy hour.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

First off I want to start off by saying this is our first time staying in a condo vs. a full service hotel. We were looking for something larger than just a hotel room with a group of 8 so we decided we wanted a house/condo for a week on the beach that would accommodate all of us. Our condo was beautiful. Nicely decorated and very clean with great views of the ocean. What we did not like is that none of the many pools they had were heated and it was a good 15 minute walk to the kiddy pool. Not so convenient for the kids. Since it was chilly and too cold to swim in their non-heated pools there was nothing to do at the resort! We went to their one and only restaurants for happy hour. We were by far the youngest people there (we are not spring chickens in our mid-forties) LOL.
This place is more of a retirement community than a fun place for spring break!! I guess if you are looking for a quiet get-away this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonm263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Never replace the towels and toilet paper, had to call about it. Otherwise fantastic time. Stay there every year. Websters breakfast and dinner deserves an award. Starbucks on site. Place is great for family vacation or golf getaway. Would recommend 100x over. See them next year

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have been spoilt. Until Litchfield we had become accustomed to the genuine warmth of Southern Hospitality. At Litchfield Beach and Golf Resort, no attempt was made to give any kind of warmth. We were staying for just one night at the hotel, not the more resident properties. We felt like a poor relation. We were overcome by the rules. We both woke up in the middle of the night, worried that we had not displayed our room number on the rear view mirror, even though there were masses of spaces in the car park. The only rule that seemed worthwhile was "Don't feed or annoy the alligators". Sadly we didn't see an alligator. Perhaps it might be best to split the site into a hotel and a separate resort. We came and we went and nobody noticed or cared. This is so unlike everywhere else for the first week in our trip in Florida, North Carolina and South Carolina.

Room Tip: In future I would go for a hotel, not a resort. It seems that they find it difficult to cope with single night visitors.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenAroundTheWorld0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews