We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service, service, service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This resort was reasonable, activities for everyone in the family, beautifully maintained, and the staff was the friendliest and most helpful that I have ever encountered. Recommend highly, and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,370 - 1,376 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Outstanding in all respects! From golfing to accommodations, from food to all the unexpected extras, you can't find a better offering regarding value, price and satisfaction than Litchfield Beach & Golf! We are looking forward to Round 3!

Robert J.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was out first visit. we stayed in the Summerhouse condo. Its was super nice and well kept. The pools and lazy river were also very nice. The property was beautiful. Great price. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort is an excellent location, with a beautiful private beach, a variety of accommodations and excellent staff. We have stayed there three years in a row for our anniversary and plan to go back again; hope to bring our kids and extended family as well.

Room Tip: Be specific about the location and type of room when booking on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Risa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I am most disappointed in the lack of housekeeping. I mean, I could stay at a Red Roof Inn and get better housekeeping. Not one time in our whole 5 day stay did anyone clean the obviously dirty mirror in the bathroom. The shower was never cleaned. I deliberately pulled the bottom sheet back so they would get the hint to change the sheets. Nope, just put the sheet back and upon another occasion they didn't even bother to finish making the bed at all. One day we come back to the room to find our things in the bathroom completely rearranged. I had my own housecleaning service for 15 years, you do not rearrange a clients things. You clean under and around and leave them where they were obviously deliberately put. Our last night we planned to get up early and pack and leave. Well, they must want us to hurry up with that, they didn't even leave us any coffee to make. Damn it. I need my coffee. We had one of the suite units in Summerhouse. It is not bad to look at but not at all what I would expect from an advertised as "luxury" resort.
I want to give it an average rating but that would mean the housekeeping was on par with the average hotel and that is just not the case.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoeJohns0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

A family reunion brought us to this location, we will bring ourselves back. Nice location to unwind from, what was for us a cold and snowy winter. Friendly staff and nice accommodations in the Seaside units. Don't be fooled however, no ocean view, but a crocodile, whose name I didn't get. Go enjoy the warm weather.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppyten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were at an event in the area and were recommended to stay here

Although the condos were older in architectural design the views of the pool and ocean were well worth it. The rounds were immaculately kept and the condos clean and safe.

The restaurant was very nice with great seafood. There were plenty of attractions close by
The pool in our complex was wonderful and you had the option of eating in or dining out

Would stay again in a minute

Room Tip: These are time shares so some may be more updated than others. Get one with a view of the ocean . It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaLondon_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
5.2 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
2.8 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#3 of 6 in Pawleys Island
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range: £51 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing