We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridgewater building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have been to the Litchfield Beach & Resort twice and both times have stayed in the Bridgewater building in room 316 which is a 2 bedroom. Third -fifth floors have great views of the pool and ocean. Lower floors may not have great views due to the palm trees near the pool. If staying at the Bridgewater building you can use the pool there that has a lazy river and also a 1ft kiddy pool. It is a short walk to the beach. Every unit is different so depends on which one you get. We have stayed in the same room both years and it could use a little updating, but is fine for us.
We had family travelling with us and they both had rooms on the 5th floor which were both great 2 bedroom units.
FYI a family member stayed in a one bedroom and it is more like a studio it opens up to a bedroom, with a long kitchen and then the living room area overlooking the pool and ocean.
We had the free breakfast package at Websters and the food was great.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what building you are staying in for which pools you can use and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travelkms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,295 - 1,301 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was my second time staying and I loved it more this time than I did the first time. Quiet, clean and overall great service. What more could you ask for? It was a quiet get away for the girls, just drinking wine on our screened in patio and taking walks to the beach, its beautiful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reesie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I can not rate the other rooms on the site as I did not see them but beware the seaside rooms are nothing more than a comfort inn at best. The sheets and towes were scratchy and in need of being replaced. There is not a view of any water from this section of the resort. I do have to say that the outside areas of the resort were very nice with bike/ walking trails. The pool nearest the room did not open till 10 am which may be a little late for anyone with kids. Overall just overpriced for the quality of the room

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Litchfield Resort is the kind of place that truly lets you relax and enjoy all they offer. A beautiful location in the heart of the Low Country you can really unwind in just a matter of days. The accomodations at the Seaside Inn at the resort, although not directly like other facilities at Litchfield facing the beach, were ideal for our purposes. Spacious with 10 foot ceilings, crown molding and column trim, granite throughout in the full sized kitchen and bathroom with sunken tub and a separate shower made us feel at home. The screened patio was a nice place to dine and overlook either the Ocean forest or lake with fountains. Large flat screen TV in the living room and a smaller flat screen in an armoire in the bedroom. Just a short walk to the pool with hot tub, lazy river and shuttle service to the Beach club at the ocean just a minute or two away. Excellent dining on premises including Websters which serves lunch, dinner and has a Sunday brunch. There is a spa on premise that is highly rated, nice shops and a Starbucks. We were able to focus on "us" for a few days and it was a memorable experience. It is a wonderful family resort as well with plenty of activities available for children, bicycle rentals, tennis, indoor pool and exercise room and of course a beautiful beach and Atlantic Ocean. For those looking for nightlife Murrells Inlet is just minutes away and a little further up the road is Myrtle Beach with all it offers. I have played golf there many times and they are some of the finest courses I have played, including Litchfield Country Club, The River Club and Willbrook plantation. This was a trip for my Wife and myself and included a visit to Brookgreen Gardens which is amazing. There is a zoo with native wildlife and a tour of their natural habititat. The tour guides there are excellent and tell the story of the rice Plantations that were once there. We plan on returning with the rest of the family around Thanksgiving, but this long weekend was just for us!

Room Tip: There really is not a bad place to stay at Litchfield resort. All accommodations we have stayed in w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We annually go to Litchfield Beach Resort and it never disappoints. It's great for a weekend away at the beach. Priced right and far enough from the Myrtle Beach crowds to have a nice family oriented time at the beach. The variety of accommodations is great. They are able to fit any size family or group. Locations on the beach and off are good. We've stayed here over ten times and tried many of the offerings. Bridgewater is great for the beach front with kids. We stayed at the Shipyard Village and it's our favorite now. Nice calm pool (without the lazy river) and on the beach. We had a three bedroom that was more than enough room for our family of five. Facilities were in great shape. The service at Litchfield has always been top notch from the frontdesk to the cleaning staff.

Lastly, we'd highly recommend Quigley's Pint & Plate Restaurant across the street from the resort, behind the strip mall. Great family restaurant, our teenage kids favorite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockyhill31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are booking on-line do your homework! It's very difficult to tell where the buildings are located and what they include. There were only two of us so we booked a Seaside room. When we arrived the card reader was broke which delayed us from moving in after a very long drive which was inconvenient. Our room was near the elevator on the 2nd floor. We couldn't open our drapes without watching people walking by and we didn't have a balcony. Since we planned to stay for a week and it was cramped, dark and noisy we upgraded to a suite at the Beach House. We had to move again the last day because a wedding was coming in but the upgrade was well worth the trouble and extra money.

The furniture isn't the most comfortable. The beds in the beach house were better than the seaside. The couches were pretty bad.

The food at Webster's was pretty decent. When we upgraded it included breakfast which was nice. And the happy hour was very good.

The beach house was nice and was great to have since we did not stay close to the beach. The bathrooms were pretty clean and the area well maintained. There are shuttles that will drive you back & forth but we drove down to it since we had chairs.

The pool, the hot tub and the lazy river at the beach house were nice. They could have been a little cleaner but were not too bad.

There were a few employees that stood out but there were some employees who seemed to need a little more training and one who was a little grumpy. For the most part the service was good though.

Room Tip: A suite is better than a room if staying for more than a few days!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickPA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The first thing to know is that this is not a resort. It is a cluster of condos and time shares and poorly kept hotel rooms. The experience you will have will depend largely on your expectations. We felt mislead by reviews on Trip Advisor and were extremely disappointed upon check in. Our first room smelled bad and came with two queen beds instead of a King you would expect in a "suite." There were weird stains on the walls, old carpet and furniture, and a bathroom that looked worse than the Best Western we stayed in the night before in Wilmington. We called the front desk and, after initially saying they had nothing available, they did find us a better room with a King bed. That said, the room still smelled funky. The decor was odd, outdated like something an old aunt would have in her spare bedroom. Also, the set up of the suites is such that the bedroom is right next to the open hall (with a window, never sure why they do that because everyone keeps the curtains closed for privacy) and then the living room area which has the beach views (if you pay extra for this) is separated by a long galley kitchen. Which means the bedroom area feels dark and uninspiring. If you are looking for a cheap place to bring a bundle of kids for a beach getaway, or are a crew of bachelors, this place will be fine. But if you are hoping for a romantic getaway and the word "resort" is in your head, you will be let down. The place is also actually not on Pawleys Island...that is a 15 minute drive away and is gorgeous. Next time, we will pass on the Lichtfield Beach and Golf Resort hotel and rent a beach house there instead.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank DevoraR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
2.7 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#3 of 6 in Pawleys Island
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range: £58 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing