We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second time staying with Litchfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Fletcher, North Carolina
1 review
“My second time staying with Litchfield”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Always clean and updated. Quiet with many amenities available on campus without having to leave if you don't want too. Staff very friendly and helpful, both time I was able to get a great price. Grand kids loved it also. Can't wait to return

Room Tip: The resort is very large with walking and bike trails, beach is a good walk away from pool but shutt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    953
    526
    175
    102
    95
See reviews for
827
455
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our family vacation at Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort exceeded our expectations. The resort is well laid out, beautifully maintained & very picturesque. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly & helpful making us feel like valued guests. Our accommodations were lovely, well decorated & extremely clean. The 4 bedroom villa met our needs perfectly! We will definitely recommend Litchfield to our friends & family & hope to return for future vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aidan747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room was nicely furnished, clean, had everything you would need for a weekend or more and some. Wi Fi a bit weak, no signal on balcony. Staff courteous. Will go again since they worked us in at last minute and at a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this trip to celebrate our 1st anniversary. Our weekend was simply marvelous. Check in was quick and easy and the room was exceptional with a view of the pool and ocean. We stayed in Beachwater 210. Meeting and talking with people from all over the world was a definite hight point whether in the pool, the Websters bar or local restaurants. The staff gave great support when my wife's room card didn't work and I was away golfing.They brought her a new card right away. The entire staff of the resort is to be commended.The buffet breakfast was part of our package and was delicious. Putting an ice machine in the Bridgewater building would be my only suggestion to make this an even better trip. We will be returning for years to come!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarlandMichele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We enjoyed everything we did at Litchfield Resort. Hopefully we will enjoy another visit in the future. Access to the pool and beach are very good and easy to come and go as you please. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our family has stayed at the Resort for the past 6 years and we really wouldn't even think about staying any where else. The Summerhouse offers clean and comfortable accomodations and is convenient to the pool area. We love the golf cart shuttle to the beach! So many things to do at the resort and so convenient to all of the great restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Summerhouse - 1 bedroom condo with 2 queen sized beds, living area with balcony, bathroom with large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENorsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Chose to stay here for our family summer vacation and it was perfect! Stayed for 5 days,Sunday to Friday! This resort has it all for all different ages. Check in was very easy and quick. Front desk was nice and was even willing to send off post cards from the kids to their grandparents. We choose to stay in the Summerhouse building over looking the pool area. People worry about noise around the pool but we could not here noise at all. We would have to look out the window to see if anybody was even at the pool.They have bike trails,walking trails through the resort area. We rode bikes one morning, went fishing another morning.Walked down to the beach another morning,very peaceful! They have a shuttle that will take you to the beach house at the beach area.We choose to drive to the beach because of the size of our family and the many things we need on the beach. A Bi-Lo is across the road and very easy to get to if there are any items you may need.We spent a lot of time at the pool area and they have cabanas you can rent for half day or a full day. This was great for us because we have an infant child who didn't need to be in the sun for long period of times! The Resort is just beautiful and simple. The room we stayed in had a kitchen,living room and a bedroom. It was very clean and all we needed. Check out was quick and easy! We loved our stay here and miss it already! Our six year old is already asking to go back and I'm sure we will be back soon!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PAE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
2.7 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing