We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The good, the bad, and the irritating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The good, the bad, and the irritating.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We are still on vacation staying in Seaside Condos on the second floor. There is assigned parking in the parking garage, but also parking on the outside. I also noticed what I think were storage lockers inside the garage. One elevator. First sight going up to our room was people outside on the front balcony smoking, talking on phones, and kids playing. I was thinking oh boy. I didn't like that because the front doors are close together so if someone is smoking you walk right into smoke, plus the noise from people right outside the front door is irritating. As for our unit, I liked it. Some parts were a little cleaner than others. What I like about the unit is that the bedroom is separate. It's not one large open space. We have a washer and dryer, a vacuum cleaner with no bag inside of it, broom (no dust pan), iron and ironing board. (located in the laundry room closet) Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, plates, glasses utensils. There is a blender, coffee maker, and toaster which we won't use. They are old and dingy. Bring your own if you can. Small trash can located under the sink. You may want to bring your own full size garbage bags. Tile floors in the kitchen and dining area. A table that seats 6 and 3 bar stools. Living room has a love seat (no sleeper sofa), 2 chairs and small coffee and end tables. Flat screen tv on stand that has 3 drawers. You may need to use the drawers in the living room to put clothes in if the drawers in the bedroom are not enough. We have a very large screened in patio with chairs, table and ceiling fan. Bedroom has 2 queen beds although I think that room was made for just a king bed, because you have to squeeze in between the bed and the window. Small flat screen tv. Nice heavy drapes, but no blinds or sheers. There is a small wardrobe closet with few hangers. Bring a few of your own. I noticed that everyone doesn't have a patio so I'm sure that's why people were smoking in the front on the balcony. Our unit is backed up to trees which I like because of the privacy. Beds are not great, but not horrible. Sheets don't fit properly. Bathroom is decent. Lots of cabinet space, double sinks, big deep tub, and small separate shower. If you have kids that will use the tub be careful, because it's very deep. They will need help getting in and out. We can hear people walking upstairs, but it's not bothersome. The noise from next door is what's irritating. We can hear kids screaming (not crying) and constantly dragging the dining chairs across the tile floor. I don't think that they realize that we can hear all of that. The fridge is a little loud so it's great that there is a door on the bedroom. We couldn't hear anything once the bedroom door was closed. Bring your own paper towels, laundry detergent and dish detergent. Housekeeping came around 11 a.m. Starbucks is located on sight and they have water aerobics $5 per class, bike rentals ad chair and umbrella rental. As for getting to the beach we drove and parked at the clubhouse. Very short walk once you get out. The beach is one of the cleanest I have ever been to. There were a lot of people out, but it wasn't overly crowded. Friendliest people I ever saw at a beach. Overall the vacation is going well, but I think we will save our money and rent a house for next vacation. There isn't a lot of traffic here and plenty of stores around. You don't have too drive far. I really love the area and it's not overly commercialized like Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor room with patio.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    519
    173
    98
    90
See reviews for
805
447
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fletcher, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Always clean and updated. Quiet with many amenities available on campus without having to leave if you don't want too. Staff very friendly and helpful, both time I was able to get a great price. Grand kids loved it also. Can't wait to return

Room Tip: The resort is very large with walking and bike trails, beach is a good walk away from pool but shutt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our family vacation at Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort exceeded our expectations. The resort is well laid out, beautifully maintained & very picturesque. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly & helpful making us feel like valued guests. Our accommodations were lovely, well decorated & extremely clean. The 4 bedroom villa met our needs perfectly! We will definitely recommend Litchfield to our friends & family & hope to return for future vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aidan747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room was nicely furnished, clean, had everything you would need for a weekend or more and some. Wi Fi a bit weak, no signal on balcony. Staff courteous. Will go again since they worked us in at last minute and at a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this trip to celebrate our 1st anniversary. Our weekend was simply marvelous. Check in was quick and easy and the room was exceptional with a view of the pool and ocean. We stayed in Beachwater 210. Meeting and talking with people from all over the world was a definite hight point whether in the pool, the Websters bar or local restaurants. The staff gave great support when my wife's room card didn't work and I was away golfing.They brought her a new card right away. The entire staff of the resort is to be commended.The buffet breakfast was part of our package and was delicious. Putting an ice machine in the Bridgewater building would be my only suggestion to make this an even better trip. We will be returning for years to come!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarlandMichele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We enjoyed everything we did at Litchfield Resort. Hopefully we will enjoy another visit in the future. Access to the pool and beach are very good and easy to come and go as you please. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our family has stayed at the Resort for the past 6 years and we really wouldn't even think about staying any where else. The Summerhouse offers clean and comfortable accomodations and is convenient to the pool area. We love the golf cart shuttle to the beach! So many things to do at the resort and so convenient to all of the great restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Summerhouse - 1 bedroom condo with 2 queen sized beds, living area with balcony, bathroom with large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENorsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing