We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pawleys Island(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Pawleys Island)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Inlet Sports Lodge(Murrells Inlet)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
US$165
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveller rating
982
534
192
123
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
534
192
123
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverseaside innbridgewater buildinglitchfield beachwebster's restaurantindoor poolone bedroom suitesummer housefull kitchenon sitebeautiful groundsfamily vacationwasher dryerdvd playerliving areaheron marshbrookgreen gardens
Filter
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 Days on Vacation. Very nice area. This is a quiet spot. Sure beats the hustle and Bustle and traffic of Myrtle Beach Area to the north. The price was right. Lot's of restaurants around. There is no "Carnival" entertainment near so you would need to make the 17 Mile trip North to Myrtle Beach if you want that. Beach Area was good. Plenty of parking space at hotel and Beach Club. Rooms were clean, but, a little "dated". Overall a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Litchfield and it was just as good as the first time! The golf cart shuttle from the main building to the beach was very convenient and the lazy river and pool are really nice! The beach is beautiful and very clean! We signed up for the breakfast buffet at websters and it was worth every penny. This place is perfect for families! It is close enough to the touristy part of myrtle that you can go there if you want but far enough away that you don't have to.

Room Tip: We really like summerhouse as the rooms overlook either the pool or a beautiful pond. The rooms are a good size with a small kitchenette and a pull out couch
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Loved the area and was all we desired in a vacation stay! Affordable, clean and has everything we need right there on property just steps away! While we did have an issue with our AC unit it was completely replaced the next morning and we were comped for the night! I thought that was very generous!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

First room was dated but clean. Great ocean front view. Had trouble with our air conditioner and told the front desk. When we returned from dinner they replaced it with a new init. Decided to extend our trip & we had to change rooms. The staff was amazing - as we sat at the beach they moved our bags to the new room. This room was on the same floor ocean front @ renovated - more of a"beach" feel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have been visiting Litchfield for 16 years and usually stay in Bridgewater or one of the beach front condos. We have always been very satisfied. It was surprising to find negative reviews when it came time to booking our recent trip. We were looking at staying in a Villa this time and the reviews were not good but I took a chance anyway. We were put into a 3 bedroom, two bath Villa ( unit 43) which is acrossed the street and almost a 7 minute drive to the ocean front. We were very happy with this particular Villa. It was clean, well furnished and the screened in porch of the Fairway made for very relaxing and bugfree morning coffee get togethers! Since all of the units are owned privately, it is a gamble on what your accommodations will be like. It would be great to know that ALL rooms, condos, Villas, etc were perfect. My suggestion is to definitely book with Litchfield and if you're not happy, let the friendly people at check in know and they will make it right.

Room Tip: Bridgewater and condos are on the ocean. All rooms are beach accessible but you may have to drive a few minutes.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews