We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Resort-Hated Tall Pines Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love the Resort-Hated Tall Pines Condo”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is my 4th time visiting Litchfield Golf and Beach resort. In the past we have stayed at the 4 bedroom Fairway Villas (see review) and Marsh Cottages with positive experiences each time. We love the resort, the beach was wonderful as always. We had a bit of a jellyfish issue, both my kids were stung more than once. It was a real turn off but no fault of the resort. We love the area and the value the resort always gives us for the money. This time we stayed in a 3 bedroom golf villa called Tall Pines #19. The plastic wrapped screen door was a bad sign walking up, and it just got worse from there. The condo was so dated and worn, faux wood laminate kitchen counters, yellowed faux marble bathroom counters, broken microwave which they replaced with a dorm sized counter model, broken shower door handles, patched shower walls, rusty shower faucets and reversed hot and cold water were some of our issues. We see that the owner has attempted some updates with tile and laminate floors looking fresh and new as well as fresh paint, but a soft remodel will not address the scope of the problem. The housekeeper said the unit was to be remodeled last winter and it never happened, they were hoping this winter it would be done. We wish the resort would regulate the owners better and standardize what is an acceptable rental unit. We will return because the resort is so great, but we will ask many questions before making a choice of condos.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    527
    178
    108
    101
See reviews for
840
457
35
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Outstanding room in the Bridgewater bldg (RM 213). Exceptonaly clean and great decorations.. Felt like I was back in the 60's getting ready to hop in my Woody.... Great view of ocean and pool. Suggest palm trees in front of balcony be trimmed. Fill in much more and they will be blocking the view.

Room Tip: Ask for RM 213 in the Bridgewater
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggpidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Advance, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Laid back, secure and quite beach. We stayed in Bridgewater 408. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable and we were delighted to have 2 bathrooms. Stackable washer and dryer came in handy. Listed as oceanfront, but more like side ocean view. It was very hot the days we stayed and the pool water was very warm because of weather. Breakfast at Webster's was included with our stay and tasty with a nice variety. Overall a good stay at this property!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Travelled all the way from England and we were not disappointed!! We stayed at the Summerhouse overlooking the pool and we were happy with our allocation and were amazed how quiet the rooms were. No noise from adjoining rooms so slept well. It had everything we needed and a daily maid service who provided daily clean towels, coffee and toiletries. We did not use many of the resort facilities as we went exploring every day visiting Charleston, Georgetown, Brookgreen gardens and numerous other places. However we ate once in Websters and once in the bar area which were tasty enough and would often call at Starbucks for a coffee. Each night we would call for a couple of drinks in the bar and staff and customers were very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant walk down to the beach and when we did use the shuttle the staff were very friendly. The beach was beautiful and we enjoyed going down there late afternoon / early evening, very relaxing. Did try and book a massage but they were full for most of the time. This resort was in an ideal place with other restaurants and a supermarket within walking distance and places of interest within short drive. We would definitely return and recommend staying here

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizonaDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We all loved the pool & the lazy river. Beautiful landscaping with fountains and tropical plants and trees. The room furniture was not very comfortable. The furniture needs updating. Pool towels should be nicer and bigger. Excellent staff/service. Beautiful weather. Overall was a wonderful stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Litchfield is a nice cozy little resort that does not have all of the hustle and bustle of the beaches in Myrtle Beach area. We stayed in 224 of the Summer House which was a pleasant surprise in both the care and cleanliness of this unit. Owners should be very proud of the care they take of this place. We will definitely return to Litchfield because in my Son's words it was "FANTABULOUS"!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pools are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great location to relax. This location is 20 miles south of Myrtle beach and five to ten minutes past Murrells Inlet. Murrells Inlet have some of the best seafood restaurants in South Carolina. Private beach, Golf and a peaceful setting makes for a great vacation.

Room Tip: We booked early and got a real good deal. Also we notice that the location will post great last minu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
2.7 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Address: 14276 Ocean Hwy, 2 mi north of Pawleys Island (Drawer 320, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 951
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Beach & Golf Hotel Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Hotel
Litchfield Beach Pawleys Island
Litchfield Beach Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing