We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$176
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pawleys Island(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Pawleys Island)
US$65
US$56
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Inlet Sports Lodge(Murrells Inlet)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$102
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,935)
Filter reviews
1,935 results
Traveller rating
981
532
192
120
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
532
192
120
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverseaside innbridgewater buildinglitchfield beachwebster's restaurantindoor poolone bedroom suitesummer housefull kitchenon sitebeautiful groundsfamily vacationwasher dryerdvd playerliving areaheron marshbrookgreen gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 1,935 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at Litchfield for 4 days with 2 children. Our stay was wonderful. Our room could have used a bit of cosmetic touch up but honestly we didn't care. It was clean and a great size. The kitchen and bathroom had plenty of space. They bedroom was well laid out and the family room gave us additional sleeping space so that the children could have there own room. We enjoyed the pool immensely and the beach was great. We enjoyed the bike trail and riding around the property. We had so much fun and just plain ran out of time to enjoy everything we wanted to do.

We will definitely be going back.
Thank you!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms 3-5th floors
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Beautiful beach, well-maintained and landscaped public spaces, nice tennis courts and exercise facility. The buffet breakfast at Webster's was a great start each day. The 4-bdrm villa in Greenhaven was perfect for our family of six. It was very nicely decorated and the kitchen had everything we needed. We had a wonderful time.

There are some good fish markets just north on the route 17 business loop at Murrell's Inlet. We got some great shrimp, scallops, and crab cakes. We also walked along the "marsh walk" for a fun stroll. There are lots of restaurants here. We did not eat here, but they looked like fun places, many with live music.

Only downside was the jellyfish. We love swimming in the ocean and playing in waves. Everyone in our family got stung multiple times. Some stings were worse than others, but none so bad that they required a trip to the doctor. Might be better ocean swimming when the water temperature is a little cooler.

Room Tip: Rooms on the other side of Route 17 are cheaper, but you have to drive to the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is my 4th time visiting Litchfield Golf and Beach resort. In the past we have stayed at the 4 bedroom Fairway Villas (see review) and Marsh Cottages with positive experiences each time. We love the resort, the beach was wonderful as always. We had a bit of a jellyfish issue, both my kids were stung more than once. It was a real turn off but no fault of the resort. We love the area and the value the resort always gives us for the money. This time we stayed in a 3 bedroom golf villa called Tall Pines #19. The plastic wrapped screen door was a bad sign walking up, and it just got worse from there. The condo was so dated and worn, faux wood laminate kitchen counters, yellowed faux marble bathroom counters, broken microwave which they replaced with a dorm sized counter model, broken shower door handles, patched shower walls, rusty shower faucets and reversed hot and cold water were some of our issues. We see that the owner has attempted some updates with tile and laminate floors looking fresh and new as well as fresh paint, but a soft remodel will not address the scope of the problem. The housekeeper said the unit was to be remodeled last winter and it never happened, they were hoping this winter it would be done. We wish the resort would regulate the owners better and standardize what is an acceptable rental unit. We will return because the resort is so great, but we will ask many questions before making a choice of condos.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Xann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Outstanding room in the Bridgewater bldg (RM 213). Exceptonaly clean and great decorations.. Felt like I was back in the 60's getting ready to hop in my Woody.... Great view of ocean and pool. Suggest palm trees in front of balcony be trimmed. Fill in much more and they will be blocking the view.

Room Tip: Ask for RM 213 in the Bridgewater
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggpidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Laid back, secure and quite beach. We stayed in Bridgewater 408. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable and we were delighted to have 2 bathrooms. Stackable washer and dryer came in handy. Listed as oceanfront, but more like side ocean view. It was very hot the days we stayed and the pool water was very warm because of weather. Breakfast at Webster's was included with our stay and tasty with a nice variety. Overall a good stay at this property!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trudjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews