We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We found this very nice place looking for an hotel in the area as we wanted to avoid the crowd from Myrtle beach and wanted a quiet place and enjoy the beach.

Hotel is very nice and location is absolutely fantastic. You will definitely enjoy the beach and the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFdeWoluwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jearlcollins, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

We are very happy to know that your stay at the Litchfield Inn was an enjoyable one.We strive each day to make sure that the product and the guest experience is a memorable. We do hope that when you are considering a visit to the Litchfield/Pawleys are that you will once again allow us to be your hotel destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,600 - 1,606 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

Very pleasant check in.
Fair continental breakfast, but if you come here you come for the view and the beach.
My brother ,from England loved his early morning walk on the beach.
To maximise your stay go for the Tower Rooms, Skip the Poolside ones.

Room Tip: Go for the Tower Rooms -Especially 528,628,or 728
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baril2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jearlcollins, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

We are very excited to know that we have acheived our goal of superior customer service. Thank you for the positive comments concerning the Litchfield Inn, it is with great pride that we provde the product and services that made your stay with us a very positive one. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We had a wonderful stay, very comfortable space. There were three of us, and had a two bedroom suite with a screened in porch. Plenty of room and the furniture and beds were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, we had one small issue and they were right on it to make sure our stay was perfect! I think all rooms have wonderful views, but we really enjoyed sitting on our porch enjoying our morning coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with the screened in porch (helps with bugs in the summer) - request 2nd floor to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimNSteveC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jearlcollins, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Our staff and managemet thank you very much for the positive comments that you were so gracious to share with us concerning your last visit to our property. It is great to know that our hard work does not go unnoticed. We do hope that when you are in our area again that you will allow us to serve you our valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Open your balcony door at the Oceanfront Litchfield Inn and crashing surf below takes your worries away. Rainy day? Open your balcony door, lie on the bed and listen. Same result. This is a perfect gateway to relaxation, long beach walks, and short drives to Murrell's Inlet or Georgetown for top restaurants.

Room Tip: Tower rooms ending in -32 are across from the elevator door, which goes "ding" in the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Assistant General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive and detailed review of our Inn. It's great to hear that you got to explore our quiet area of Pawleys Island and Litchfield. We know that you drove a long ways to come visit us, and we are glad you had such a great time. The next time you find time to take another quick vacation, we hope you will come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My family and I recently took advantage of an internet special to save on rooms at Litchfield Inn on the ocean. Fall is a wonderful time, we have found, to be on the beach after the summer crowds have all gone. The bargain rates offered in this special were really amazing, and the rooms at the inn were just fine for our two day stay.

While they would not be considered luxury suites, the rooms were appointed with good beds, flat screen tvs, microwaves and refrigerators (no freezers) as well as coffee makers. Wi-fi was free, easily accessible, and plenty robust. The bathrooms were indeed small and long overdue for updating. Each room did have a window that looked out toward the sea.

Our lodge rooms were on the second and third levels - there was no elevator, so luggage and accessories for our toddler granddaughter required many trips up and down the stairs.

Breakfast and coffee were served in the lobby in the morning - the standard fare of toaster items, cold cereals, yogurts, juice, muffins and mini danish. The hotel also had a self-serve waffle maker.

The Litchfield Inn also has two restaurants - and by the way, the internet special included a $25 certificate for each room to be used at the restaurants - and we chose to enjoy a meal at the cafe. The food was tasty, served briskly, and the service was good.

Golfers, the Litchfield Inn is just the kind of spot you want to take your next group outing, as there are an abundance of good courses within ten miles of the inn.

Room Tip: No elevators in the lodge - so ask for a ground floor room. The only ice machines are on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doustoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Assistant General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thank you very much for the positive comments concerning the Oceanfront Litchfield Inn. The staff and management are very excited that your visit to our property was a positive one. We work very hard each day to make sure that our valued guests are pleased with the product that we present. I do hope that when you are in the area again you will allow us to serve your traveling needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I was concerned when we drove up because the hotel looks old and somewhat "tired". However, the staff was very efficient and friendly and we were very suprised when we saw our room. It was completely up to date, spotless clean and very comfortable. While we did not eat at the restaurant (the continential breakfast was as expected), the bar was very nice and the bartender, Ty was great.

If we are back in this area, we will definatley stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Assistant General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay at our Inn! And thank you for taking the time to post a positive review for us. We pride ourselves in the product we provide to our guests and your positive experience is a great reminder to us that what we do does make a difference. Please think of us if you are ever in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My fiance and I planned a short vacation last weekend. We weren't really expecting much from the hotel being as it was so affordable and right on the beach (who cares about the room when you're at the beach!!!).When we arrived, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, even though we were a few hours early. We were assigned room 226, the 2nd floor of the dunes. Upon entering our room, (after picking our jaws up off of the floor from the view) we noticed a couple of stove eyes, microwave, mini-fridge, a kitchen sink, and cupboards filled with dishes and silverware by the door. All of the counter tops were marble, the bathroom had tons of storage space, and there was even a sizable closet by the entrance. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and our screened in porch had two rocking chairs, a small table, and views to die for. Every night we were there we slept with our sliding glass door open to listen to the ocean. The beach is not crowded, private, well kept. The cafe that is in this hotel is a little pricey but it is worth it. I had the most tender and juicy oysters in my life! All in all, we were extremely impressed from check-in to check-out and will be back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the dunes have screened in porches, but stay on the 2nd floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank april_showers42087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Assistant General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

We would like to thank you for the positive comments concerning our property. It is so nice to know that our hard work does not go unnoticed. We strive very hard to make your visit to our Inn a positive and memorable one. We do hope that when you are visiting the Pawleys Island & Litchfield area again that you will allow us to make your reservations and Welcome you back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.1 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,905 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
11.8 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
1.8 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
208 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanfront Litchfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Address: 1 Norris Dr, at Litchfield Boulevard, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-5582
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range: £68 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanfront Litchfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic South Carolina Oceanfront Resort. The hotel is situated on quiet and serene Litchfield Beach, yet only minutes from faster paced Myrtle Beach. Are attractions include Caledonia Golf and Fish Club, Brookgreen Gardens and Pawleys Plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oceanfront Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanfront Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
The Litchfield Hotel
Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing