We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Litchfield Tower Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Mckinney, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Litchfield Tower Inn”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great view and access to beach. Great for families and couples and friends. Away from most of the masses at the beach, yet convenient enough to get to anything that you may want to see if you have a car..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shalmir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Litchfield Inn.
We strive each day to give the best vacation experience possible and feedback helps us better achieve that goal.
Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    516
    194
    83
    79
See reviews for
538
749
70
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I love the Litchfield Inn. The staff are wonderful. The rooms are one of the best we have stayed in. You can't beat the view from the Towers. All Tower rooms have a terrific ocean view. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Litchfield Inn.
We strive each day to give the best vacation experience possible and feedback helps us better achieve that goal.
Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is so great. Right on the beach, surrounded by private houses. Very calm and charming. Rooms are clean, especially those in the towers. two pools, little pools but great for kidsI recommend it +++++++++

Room Tip: If you cans get it, take the rooms in the tower, the view on the ocean is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Litchfield Inn.
We strive each day to give the best vacation experience possible and feedback helps us better achieve that goal.
Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A friend and I spent 4 days at the Litchfield Inn in mid-August. It our first visit and it was FANTASTIC! We were looking for an oceanfront hotel close enough to Myrtle Beach that we could drive in to shop or eat out if we wanted, but far enough away that we weren't 1) swamped with traffic and a million other visitors 2) paying upwards of $250 per night for a room OR staying in a run down hotel on the strip. The Oceanfront Litchfield Hotel was perfect!

Litchfield Beach itself is amazing- it has a handful of restaurants and grocery stores and great proximity to Murrell's Inlet and Myrtle Beach. So you get the best of both worlds- the small beach feel with access to the activities of larger cities.

The hotel itself was clearly built a while ago, but our room (#428 in the tower) was beautifully renovated. We DID make sure to request a renovated room when we made our reservation. The room we had was on the end of the tower closest to the pools so we had not only a balcony but also a wall of windows overlooking the ocean.

The room had a granite kitchenette- a sink, small refrigerator/freezer combo, a coffee maker, toaster, and microwave. There was a round table for 4 and 3 chairs. The room also came with silverware, plates and bowls- which were perfect for eating lunch in the room.

The only complaints that we had were that, because it was the middle of summer and there were lots of families here, both pools tended to be pretty crowded. The beach however was not crowded, so we weren't too bothered. Also, in the tower (which is 7 stories) there is only 1 elevator, which could be pretty slow.

But otherwise the hotel was fantastic- the beach was gorgeous, the room very nice, and the staff helpful. I would recommend it to friends and family and we will definitely be back.

One last note- if you are a government employee, teacher, or military be sure to bring an ID and ask for the discount. We thought it was only for military, but when we told the desk that my friend was a public school teacher they gave us $150 off our room!

Room Tip: Call directly to make a reservation and ask for a renovated room. The rooms in the tower ending in 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Litchfield Inn.
We strive each day to give the best vacation experience possible and feedback helps us better achieve that goal.
Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Last year we had a Dunes Oceanfront first floor...this year it was second floor and the view was great!
While we were told the room was recently redone, there were a couple of almost holes in the wall, one outlet didn't work, and the iron was MIA.
Most days we had to ask for more towels since only enough for 3 were left (family of four).
Instead of having housekeeping check to see of we have checked out (at 8:30am) maybe notify them via radio (check out is 11am).
Continental breakfast was a plus and convenient.
Enjoyed the Cabana Café...
The real plus this year was the chair/umbrella rental! Bets the heck out of dragging your own to and from the beach everyday ;)
Staff was friendly and accommodating...even the fella who had to replace our key card mechanism (thanks Kyle).

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Litchfield Inn.
We strive each day to give the best vacation experience possible and feedback helps us better achieve that goal.
Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The beach was awesome, perhaps one of the best we've seen...clean and great view. Very relaxing!

We were a little disappointed that there wasn't more to do close by. Except for the on site bar and restaurant, you have to drive to find services.

We were especially pleased by the service provided by front desk staff, specifically Max and Erika. They were extremely friendly and helpful, even relocating our room when we were disappointed with our first location.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank snaper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Litchfield Inn.
We strive each day to give the best vacation experience possible and feedback helps us better achieve that goal.
Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Service personnel are very pleasant and accommodating and location wonderfully convenient in terms of beach access. Great value especially for families with young children and folks who just need use of their room as a "home base" for sleeping and bathing. Not conducive to spending extended "down time" in room for more than 2 people as there is barely room to navigate around 2 beds, with zero seating options for relaxed leisure time other than the small balcony. Decor definitely shows its age, but is clean and certainly acceptable if interior "ambiance" isn't a high priority, as the ocean view is its strongest asset (our stay was in The Tower--6th floor) . The complementary breakfast is well kept and an easy option, as is the Cabana Cafe with poolside access. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of our meal there and very grateful to have that available late in the evening after a long day of travel our day of arrival. I cringed a bit when first spotting the aged exterior of the building and dated decor of the room,but In all, the Inn met our needs for an affordable oceanfront stay in the wonderful Litchfield/Pawleys environment.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Litchfield Inn.
We strive each day to give the best vacation experience possible and feedback helps us better achieve that goal.
Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
11.8 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanfront Litchfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Property: Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Address: 1 Norris Dr, at Litchfield Boulevard, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-5582
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanfront Litchfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic South Carolina Oceanfront Resort. The hotel is situated on quiet and serene Litchfield Beach, yet only minutes from faster paced Myrtle Beach. Are attractions include Caledonia Golf and Fish Club, Brookgreen Gardens and Pawleys Plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Oceanfront Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanfront Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
The Litchfield Hotel
Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing