We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nosh is Phenomenal”
Review of Nosh - CLOSED

Nosh
Price range: US$8 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ocean Highway
Description: Pawleys Prime is tucked away under the live oaks in the center of the Hammock Shops in Pawleys Island, SC. This previously was the location of Nosh. Now, there are three dining options including a casual outdoor covered pavilion deck with very affordable items ranging from soups and salads to pastas, seafood and meats. Cera Sushi is our sushi cafe serving all types of sushi and sashimi. Our third locale is Pawleys Prime Steak and Seafood House and is scheduled to open soon. Live big band entertainment is featured on Fridays in the Nosh Courtyard. A full banquet facility is located upstairs that can seat up to ninety for special events
newark, delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nosh is Phenomenal”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excellent service, terrific atmosphere ( outdoor & indoor ), great food selection....and reasonably priced. Only trouble you'll have is deciding what to order.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francoisdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    49
    21
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Good service, atmosphere, and food!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Nosh is a great addition to the dining in Pawleys Island. The atmosphere is bright and fun for the beach. The food and service ate very good. On Sunday they have a great Bloody Mary Bar. Eating on their porch is wonderful. Entertainment on Friday night.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I wish I could say wonderful...”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I would like to see someone succeed in this location. This was my second visit there and BOTH times our order was wrong and the service was slow. We received our side order of french fries when we almost completed our meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
1 review
“I'll Be Back - Elegant Dining Atmosphere, Outstanding and Delicious Menu, and Attentive, Professional Staff”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our group consisted of 19 retired military and civilian personnel from across the USA. Based on their lifetime experiences, this group represented a very "sophisticated" customer group that has eaten at the finest restaurants around the world. The atmosphere of the restaurant accommodated the festive, but private nature of the group.

The manager, Rob Doer, had arranged the tables to allow for the special nature of the dining. Without exception, each couple was highly complimentary on the wide menu selections available and the outstanding preparation of each dish! The kitchen staff and waiters performed an amazing coordinated effort so that our dishes were served at the same time, hot and tasty.

Throughout the evening, service was prompt and courteous, but unobtrusive. Because our group was celebrating a reunion of Army Officers and their wives that had served together 45 years ago in Aschaffenburg, Germany I had requested and received permission for the latter part of our evening out to be conducted in the large room NOSH maintains above its dining area. The final part of the evening took longer than I had planned; however, the entire staff remained to provide us service without any complaint. In fact, the owner Keplyn Cerasaro and Rob Doerr joined us in our celebration and made us feel even more welcome at NOSH.

My wife and I have dined at NOSH several other times and enjoyed its outdoor seating as well as indoor dining.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnO660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, SC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Would never recommend.”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

As locals, we usually give a new restaurant a few months to establish themselves. It is decorated beautifully and very comfortable however, the food was a big disappointment.
The menu is overwhelming with too many items, which makes one wonder if some of this food is frozen. The Fried Lobster Ravioli was passable. The salad selection was very disappointing. Medallions of pan-seared veal/Madeira sauce were not tasty and the veal was touch with some fat on it. Our friend had the baby Lamb Chops. She rated them as okay but the lamb chops at other area restaurants were much better.
With three excellent restaurants close by we would never visit this one again or recommend it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juniemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nosh also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing