We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One night stay for business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed at this propery earlier this month for a one night business trip. I booked through a travel website online. When I arrived at the property, the hotel had booked my room at their sister property a few miles north. Since I had just passed the sister property on my way to Pawley's Plantation, I really didn't want to go back 5 miles. The front desk clerk promptly called the other property and had the reservation changed. I was given a standard room which was fine as this is what I paid for. However, I thought it would be nice to let potential travelers know that my room was very small with only one small window overlooking the parking lot. There was a refrigerator in the room, coffee pot and TV with cable. No desk to work at, but they did offer free Wi-Fi. There would no room for a crib, roll away, etc. in this room. Also, the bathroom floor was a little dirty. The grounds looked great lit up just enough at night to allow for walking or jogging the property. I will probably go back, but will ask for larger room with a view if staying longer than one night or with family.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    25
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
28
21
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We first visited Pawleys Plantation for our honeymoon five years ago. We had a fabulous time and have come back for many return visits as a couple and with our children. It's the stuff of dreams. The grounds are beautiful, golf is amazing, staff is friendly and welcoming, food is wonderful. We love it! We preferred when the service before Litchfield bought them, as they just seemed a bit more genuine, but we still love it and Litchfield is doing just fine as the new owners.

Room Tip: Get the one bedroom suite, at a minimum. It is actually a condo on the fairway of one of the golf ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

The grounds have been updated since my last visit. I had fun at the golf driving range. Very quiet site. Excellent location to go to Pawleys Island. The area of Pawleys Island is a wonderful area. It is still fun to go down to this area to fly a kite at the beach and read a book during one visit.

Room Tip: All room are clean; I been in the basic room and the larger room; both are very clean;
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBGRGSM, Public Relations Manager at Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the kind words regarding all the work we have put into our beautiful Pawley’s Plantation Property. We are happy you were also able to enjoy our surrounding Pawley’s Island. We think it is a hidden gem and we are pleased you enjoy our quiet location as much as we do. We look forward to serving you again in the future and don’t forget your kite.
Sincerely, Pawley’s Plantation Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Came for a wedding, was impressed by how well-maintained the grounds were and how friendly the staff were. The pool was HUGE. A great little getaway. Would definitely recommend for other wedding parties.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here during our wedding and had a wonderful time. The whole property was beautiful and we were especially impressed with our huge King Suite. We had everything that we needed and the front desk people we really helpful and great with us!

Room Tip: Go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

My family of 4 stayed at Pawleys Plantation for 7 days in July 2012. We stayed in a beautiful 4 bedroom villa on the 15th fairway, which we rented direct from the owner. Since we rented from an owner, we only interacted once with Dora, a member of their staff. The website indicated they rented bikes, so I planned to rent one adult bike and one child bike for my daughter. Unfortunately they did not have any child's bikes available. But Dora explained that we could rent one from their sister site, Litchfield by the Sea. She took the time to call over their to verify they still allowed a Pawleys Plantation guest to rent from them, verified their hours and what forms of payment they took, and then explained to me where to go once we entered that resort. Excellent service, especially considering that we didn't rent through the resort.

We didn't eat in their restaurant but used both the pool and the driving range. We usually had the pool to ourselves when we arrived before 11 or went in the evening. Unfortunately the course had just been aerated so my husband and daughter elected to play elsewhere. But they did use the driving range most every day, finding the range balls reasonably priced.

The neighborhood was beautiful with lots of shade, which was much appreciated in the July heat. This appears to be mostly a residential neighborhood, with some owners renting out their homes to vacationers. It was an excellent laid-back community with wonderful restaurants readily available in Pawleys Island and Murrells Inlet. The Pawleys Island Beach (with free parking) is a quick 5 minute drive, and we drove to Huntington State Beach Park in under 15 minutes.

It was a great week and I highly recommend this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mljindiana1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The grounds were beautiful, the streets were lovely, the course was terrific especially the back 9 where you were out on the marsh and could hear the ocean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jschaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
5.1 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
4.2 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
16.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club

Property: Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
Address: 70 Tanglewood Dr, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-7457
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pawleys Plantation features one, two, and three bedroom villas, situated along our award-winning Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course. Other amenities include three dining areas; an outdoor pool and lighted tennis courts; driving range and practice putting green; and a fitness center. Our conference center, rated one of the "Best of the South" (Meetings South magazine), can accommodate up to 300 people. Perfect for destination weddings, Pawleys Plantation "sets a high standard for Lowcountry romance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pawleys Plantation Golf And Country Club Hotel Pawleys Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing