We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
18th at True Blue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
18th at True Blue
Condo Front 1 Flight up Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
18th at True Blue
Condo Front 1 Flight up
Kitchen
Kitchen & Great room
Great Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom & Deck
Guest Room - Twin or King
Two Full Baths
Info Center
17th Fairway at True Blue
Right Deck View
Deck Left View
Sunset from the Deck
19th Hole
Club House at Sunset
Pool and Hot Tub Steps from the Condo
Pool
Pawleys Island Beach
Pawleys Island Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Squiddave
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My review of this rental is EXCELLENT IN ALL CATEGORIES! The location is very convenient. It is a short drive to the beach, the hammock shop, stores, and many wonderful restaurants. The price was not only reasonable, but in fact less than some of the hotels in the area. The condo is quite spacious, and provided plenty of room for our family. All of the furniture is in outstanding condition and very comfortable. The kitchen is well appointed. And all of the technology worked seamlessly during our stay. We found the condo clean and well organized upon our arrival. We particularly enjoyed the screened-in back porch. The weather was hot the week that we were down there, but the porch was shaded, comfortable, and provided a great view of the golf course and the birds that visited the lake. We enjoyed the porch every morning and evening (most of the time we were out having fun during the day). Both the owner and the property manager were wonderful to work with, and they did every thing they could to make sure that our stay was excellent. I hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Back deck
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Hey David, Thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review. The Pawley's Island area has become a popular destination over the past couple of years. We love it there. Thanks for taking care of the place. Please come visit us again. Thanks Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys818
1 review
“Absolutely LOVE it here-- you will too!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our 2nd year staying in this condo at the True Blue and one word to describe it is EXCELLENT. The condo was clean, welcoming and everything we needed to completely enjoy our stay. The beds are comfortable, the new furniture is gorgeous and the patio area is relaxing after a long day at the beach. Mickey has really gone above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable for us, and it shows. Everything I needed to make it feel like home, was already in place and it was easy to just take the time to kick back and unwind this summer. As a mom, having a washer and dryer and all cooking utensils made it easy to prepare meals, and do laundry as needed and that makes vacation SO much easier! Having Wi-Fi and cable made it so easy to veg out for some downtime at the end of the day, and there was even an aux cord to listen to your favorite music or podcasts. The condo being near the pool was a huge hit with my family, and I enjoyed a few sunset soaks in the hot tub. We loved being near all the shops we needed, from a grocery store to a nail salon. The location just could not be better. Our family is already planning to return again next year, and every year after that. Thanks again for a fantastic stay! See you next summer. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having everything I needed already stocked in the condo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Gladys, What can I say. What a review. If only I could be guaranteed having guests like you. You are always welcome in our home .. Please come visit us again .. Thanks Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffG412
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you are thinking about staying in "Mickey's 2nd home" please do! Here's proof - I just came back from my 4th stay. The condo is well-appointed, CLEAN, and the owner and property manager could not be nicer. It is also a nice benefit, having one of the pools right across the street, in the warm weather. Looking out my calendar to book my 5th stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks again and again Jeff for the accolades. You are always welcome in our home. We enjoy having 5 star guests like you...
Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price, location and comfortable accomodations
Liked least: not beach front (hard to change that!!!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Holy Smokes.
I am so happy to hear you were so pleased with the condo and the area.in Pawleys Island.. We love it as well Please come visit us again... Thanks Dom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Hey McCoys, That's a great review. WOW ... Thanks for taking care of the place. I hope you guys come see us again .. Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alliance, Ohio
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Kate, That is the mother of all reviews.We are so happy to have you share in our home at True Blue. You left the place immaculate as you did last year. Please come visit us again. You are a 5 star guest .. Thanks Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maumee, Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Screened patio
Liked least: Upgrade TN's in bedrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
John, Thanks for the accolades .. We always try our best to make you feel at home. Thanks for taking such good care of the condo. Come visit us again.. Thanks Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing