We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

Litchfield Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Takes a little bit of a wait, but the food is great! Ordered breakfast, and with the constant traffic coming in and out of here, the food comes out tasting really fresh and tasty. The building may not look like much, but you will see why it is so popular.
See

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    56
    24
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, TX
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great local breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast as it is a local spot. Had the git r done breakfast with eggs, bacon and French toast. Great breakfast - crispy bacon and really good French toast. Coffee was good and the meal served promptly. Can't rate dinner, but a great local breakfast joint.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgwd000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
394 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Small, Local Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you're looking for some good food and local atmosphere, than Litchfield's Restaurant is the place to go. My wife and I visited for lunch and each of us enjoyed one of their special's of the day, which was Hamburger Pie. It was good and hearty and came with two sides and a beverage for under ten dollars a piece. Definitely a good value. We will most certainly be visiting here again in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
215 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Exactly what you think of being a classic neighborhood breakfast joint.

My wife and I both had the western omelet, I had grits and she had the hashbrowns. All very good, along with the coffee.
Server and help were attentive and friendly. Will be back once I am in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank Coffey070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Not fancy, no eggs benedict here, but if you're looking for a basic breakfast of eggs, grits, potatoes, toasts, waffles, pancakes, etc., this may be the place for you. It's small and you may have to stand in line to wait for a table, but our wait was only 10 minutes. Service is pleasant, fast, and efficient. My husband loved his chicken fried chicken with eggs over easy, potatoes, sausage gravy and a biscuit. I had one egg over easy with sausage, grits, and a biscuit. We had endless cups of coffee and our bill was less than $10!!! A family owned and operated place, it's been in business for over 40 years. Obviously doing something right. While it's time to replace the ripped vinyl on some of the seats, this is obviously a popular place in Pawleys Island.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spaqueen_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Litchfield Restaurant also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Litchfield Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing