We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Pizza in Pawleys Island”

Pawleys Island Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crestview, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza in Pawleys Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Live music, ice cold drinks and a solid menu that will please everyone in your group. The pizza is some of the best I have ever tasted.

Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    158
    46
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The PIT is hidden away in a lovely secluded little spot on Pawley's Island. This time we ordered the pizza. The House Special was really good. Great service, friendly folks, laid back atmosphere. I plan on going here every trip!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piglet601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The PIT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great food, friendly people. Limited draft beers. Happy hours are very reasonable. Need to see it to believe it...$ bills all over the place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jxd1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“12 Hungry Golfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stumbled across this restaurant by accident after a round of golf and were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff (including and especially the owner - Anthony) and the excellent quality of the food! We were so impressed, that during our week's stay, we returned several times. Each time we tried different menu selections and ALL were excellent, especially the Tuna Nachos, Grouper Wrap, Philly Cheese Steak sandwich, etc... The selection of local draft beer was also excellent.

Also, one of our return visits was in the evening to enjoy a local 60's band (Tuesday nights) and it was terrific! A great time was had by all!!

I would highly recommend this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobcaygeon, Ontario
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Loved this place...without a doubt unique...but not just a bar...the food is also amazing....burgers are really good...superior margaritas, good choice of beer , generous glass of wine...and i had a grouper special that was excellent

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissBeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pawleys Island Tavern also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pawleys Island Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing