We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome track”

True Blue Plantation
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by Mike Strantz, this is the more rugged and challenging sister course of the Caledonia.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome track”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite grand strand course play it every time we come here challenging in every way if it's windy really hard played in a 2 club wind very good condition great hospitality a must play

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank usedcars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    7
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
265 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Tough, tough, tough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the best courses in an area with 100 courses. You pay for what you get with designer courses, beautiful but very hard.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of my favorite courses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Third time I've played here and a great course. Tees, fairways and greens are perfect and a very fair course. Only real difficult green is #18. Wide fairways but lots of waste bunkers. Very good practice area and first class service. Lunch after the round was good and the club overlooks the 18th green. One of the best courses on the Grand Strand.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank psteinhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here while attending Mel Sole's golf school on Pawley's Plantation. The condo was really pretty nice. We had a two bedroom unit. Everything worked well. It was clean. The carpet was like new. You could tell it has some age, but it was just fine. There are quite a few rules to follow, but they are just common sense really. The registration office closes at 5pm and its JUST as you enter the property. It's NOT easy to see unless you look as you just enter, you will see a small sign right there. Be sure to read all the rules. It would be wise to check before you stay. No motorcycles, motorhomes, no pets, no smokers, no commercial vehicles. These are thing you should know before you go, so you wont have any problems. Don't lose your key or get locked out or it will cost ya $65 CASH to the locksmith. That's a little weird to me, but it's their rules I guess. Close to the beach (5 minutes), good pricing. The wi-fi works so-so..sometimes it would just vanish, then come back again with a strong signal..strange. Ask for the wi-fi password when you get there. All in all, I would stay again..it was really quiet and peaceful. The bed was really comfy too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank golfnmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was one of four courses we played on a trip to Myrtle Beach. It was not the cheapest round we played but it was worth the little extra money. Wide open, longer course with plenty of challenges, but not ridiculous for average players. Really well organized, friendly staff, great menu at restaurant for lunch. We will go back here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Camsdad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed True Blue Plantation also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to True Blue Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing