We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh tasty fish, a little noisy though. Prices on high end”

Litchfield Beach Fish House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh tasty fish, a little noisy though. Prices on high end”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

From the outside, we were not sure what to expect and rode by several times before we decided to chance it. We were seated near several large families with kids so it was not somewhere I would go for a date. The food we ordered was delicious if a little over priced. The owner knew many of the folks so it is popular with locals. There is a bar in the middle of the restaurant but it is not really a bar type atmosphere. I'd recommend this for families who don't mind a little noise but loves good seafood and is not on a tight budget. My husband and I just prefer a little more quiet and privacy. But the food was just fine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ctbagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    78
    47
    15
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Local ownership and atmosphere. Casual dinning with good "low country" fare like an excellent salad--add your choice of shrimp,chicken etc.



Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMan1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Real seafood at a real seafood house!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our threesome chose to dine at Litchfield Beach Fish House on the first night of our stay. The food and courteous fast service was as good as we remembered from previous vacations to Pawleys Island and Litchfield Beach. Two of us chowed down on soft shell crab sandwiches and onion rings, perfectly deep fried. The other person enjoyed a crab cake sandwich. The ambience and seafood choices included chowders, soups and fresh fish. Just what one would expect at a local seafood restaurant in a beach community.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Grilled, simple seafood the way it's supposed to be”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

An unassuming little fish house. Not much on atmosphere, but who cares? Good she crab soup. Great grilled shrimp, grouper, and scallops. Nothing fancy, but good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family favorite”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Every year the entire family gathers at the beach house on litchfield and all 18 of us converge on the "fish house" .... It is a rite of passage in our family, part of summer. In the last 13 years we have seen the restaraunt grow and, admitadly, suffer through some growing pains. Our most recent trip was great. Good food, and a family friendly atmosphere - my only criticism is that our family may have outgrown the staff's capabilities.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Litchfield Beach Fish House also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Litchfield Beach Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing