We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable & accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Just passing through on a trip from Ohio to Florida and stopped here as the half way point. Did not have a reservation and rooms were available. Exterior & parking was well lit. Room entry was on the inside as opposed to outside, making it safer. Checked in easily. Room was clean and quiet. The king bed was comfortable.

Basically got in late and left early, but the experience was good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris44zip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2009

dirty, sheetrock dust on walls, fixtures and in the air. side door to main hallway was unsecured, did not lock nor close fully. recepticle covers were off the sockets on wall upon entering room, it was our second attempt or i would have left. left very few towels. i would not stay here again on a bet.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bbqman3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Was pleased with the accommodations and free breakfast. Check-in went smooth, room was clean and orderly. Lived up to the typical standards I have experienced at other Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scoutdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

On our way to Florida, we needed to stop halfway. We found a coupon in one of the highway magazines at a rest aea. We have had good luck with Comfort Inns in the past but pretty bad luck finding clean, quiet., reasonably-priced properties in S.C. We thought we would try this hotel. It far exceeded what we expected. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The furniture and fixtures appeared to be quite new. The cable was great (its not hotel cable but a real cable box wih a large TV set). There is a microwave and 'frig. Our room was a king bed with a sofa that opened into a full sleeper if needed. Free wireless and a good full breakfast. We plan to make this our regular halfway stop .... Another bonus- the coupon in the travel magazine gave us a room quite a bit cheaper than anything on the hotel's website. Definately recommend it.

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank ekincade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

This was the most run-down, poorly maintained, and DIRTY hotel I have ever been to. The beds and pillows were ancient. One bed had a nasty old ratty blanket which had obviously not been cleaned, as it had stains and what looked like bubble gum or playdoh stuck on it. It wasn't even worthy of being donated to charity. (The other bed had a totally different blanket on it - usually hotel linens match.) When we called the front desk for a new blanket, we were told to come down and get it - she gave us sheets, but no blanket. We would have asked for a different room, but we were exhausted from driving all day, and figured that the rest of the rooms probably were in the same condition.

The next morning, we found that the shower didn't drain, so your shower was the equivalent of standing in a pool of water. Also, that means that it couldn't have been cleaned properly, because it couldn't be rinsed out without filling it up!

We were so disgusted by the entire place that we were afraid to touch the continental breakfast, and went to McDonald's instead. To make matters worse, when we initially found this hotel online, a price was quoted, and when we went back to make a reservation a few days later, the price had increased by $10. For 10 bucks, they could have at least vacuumed! I complained to both the hotel directly (their response was that we should have changed rooms) and to Choice Hotels' 1-800 number management, who said that each hotel is independent and responsible for themselves. Maybe so, but when a company puts their logo on something, a negative experience reflects on the entire company. So much for their 100% satisfaction guarantee, and for their 2007 literature, which states, Beautiful new bedding (Summer 2007). We promptly cancelled the reservations we had for a different Comfort Inn on our return trip,and stayed at a Hampton instead (which was great). We will NEVER stay at another Choice Hotels property again. I guess you really do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

We stopped in this Comfort Inn and ended up leaving shortly after seeing our room. There was NO WAY we were going to stay there overnight........YUCK!

I've never seen such dust and filth in a motel/hotel room before. Does this place have a cleaning/housekeeping staff???

One positive: The lady at the front dest was wonderful, friendly, cheerful and helpful. She gave us absolutely no trouble when we told her we wanted to check right back out and keep travelling a bit further until we found another place.

If you are travelling north, do yourself a favor and stop at the Wingate Inn in Rock Hill.......it's terrific!!

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank Beeloo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richburg
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#3 of 7 in Richburg
58 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 24 in Rock Hill
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 7 in Richburg
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn Lancaster
Quality Inn Lancaster
#2 of 3 in Lancaster
44 reviews
13.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
14.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3041 Lancaster Hwy, I-77 Ex. 65, Richburg, SC 29729-9035 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Richburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing