We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Richburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Richburg
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok for price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had adjoining rooms for our six person family. Motel is in a decent location and front clerk was friendly and helpful. Motel just seems dingy overall. Floors in rooms were dirty and sticky. Since they accommodate pets we heard dogs barking in early morning. If you need a place to just get some quick sleep it is a good price. No frills.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m64580bo, Manager at Motel 6 Richburg, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are happy that you took the time to give us a review. We are glad to hear that we were able to accomodate you and your family. We are sorry to hear about the floors not being up to par. I will make to sure to work with the housekeepers to have this issue resolved immediatley. If you feel that there is anything else you would like to address to us about the improvements to our hotel please feel free to either email us at m64580bo@motel6.com or contact us directly at (803) 789-7770. Thanks again for your time to leaving us a review. We look forward to make the improvements and maybe seeing you agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    7
    10
    10
See reviews for
12
11
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Rooms were newly remodeled and very nice. Flat screen tv's and comfortable beds. The front desk person went out of her way to accommodate us giving us plates for the pizza we ordered and shampoo. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrieann80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m64580bo, Manager at Motel 6 Richburg, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our establishment. I will make sure to share your review with the staff as well. We hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the outside it looked great. Went in front desk area was fine too. However walking to room the halls were filthy, hadn't been swept in a long time!! The room was suppose to be smoke free but it smelled like smoke! The coating on the floors were coming up and the room wax just dirty. We couldn't stay it was so bad! Went to leave and asked for a refund and he said I could get 10$ back. ..we were in the room less than 10 minutes! !! I asked if he had another room that might be cleaner, well the one he showed me was just as bad but smelled of mold instead of smoke! I refused to stay and demanded my money back. After about 10 minutes he finally gave my money back! Don't waste your time or money! !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richburg hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We was on our way back from Florida and needed a place to sleep for a few hours. After paying almost $200 for 3 rooms we made it to our rooms, they were dirty. If the rooms we got were the upgraded ones that they are working on, they need a lot more work. The night attended said they offer breakfast so we all got up two hours early to make the cut off. Get to the place where the said breakfast was to be offered and was told they dont serve breakfast. Not very happy with my stay and will not be back to this location again

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I had read poor reviews, however upon arriving it was obvious that they we're updating. The room we were in was very nice. One exception was I had to ask for a new fitted sheet. Since the one on the bed didn't seem like it was clean.
Breakfast was not that great, unless it was demolished by the time we got there.
I would stay there again.
For the price, the location and restaurants etc in the area, it was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
273 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

An overnight stop en route to Florida so all we wanted was a bed for the night.

Marie at the check-in was superb - helpful and efficient. The room was had - door couldn't be opened but right away we were i another. I the morning the shower water was cold and the deck manager offered us another room for the shower. Wifi fine.

TV very nice but channel selection limited and not what was listed.

Breakfast was fine enough for the expectation - coffee good.

Clearly the property is being refurbished. It's nicely done and a surprise considering the reasonable price.

This is a good property and I wish them well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband, 2 grandkids, and myself stayed at this motel. The room was clean, and I liked the way the room was laid out. There were 2 good-sized beds separated by a sink, refrigerator, microwave, and bar. The window had a cushioned seat in front of it. There was a small table with 2 chairs. The bathroom was had enough towels for all of us. In the morning they had a free breakfast consisting of cereal, waffles, pastries, coffee, milk. The juice was Sunny Delight, which I prefer orange juice, and they had no hot tea.

Room Tip: We had a room near an outside door, so we did not have to carry our luggage too far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jastine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 7 in Richburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
13.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Richburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Richburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Richburg

Property: Motel 6 Richburg
Address: 2912 Parkway Blvd, Richburg, SC 29729-8010 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Richburg 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Richburg, South Carolina is conveniently located off exit 65 on I-77 with various restaurants in walking distance. The property is pet friendly and offers free Wi-Fi, a fitness center, jacuzzi, and suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Richburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richburg Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing