We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hotel Stay Ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Richburg
1 review
“Worst Hotel Stay Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were tired from driving and the only room available was filthy. The boxspring of one of the beds had some kind of body fluid stain on the side. This totally grossed me out and I was unable to sleep and couldn't feel comfortable even pulling the covers over me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry your stay with us was unpleasant. We work hard to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible and I hate that you did not enjoy your stay. We do have mattress protection covers on our bed to keep any beverages that may have been spilled off the mattress itself. I do apologize if something was on your mattress that caused your stay to be unpleasant. We have recently checked all our beds to ensure that they are protected and stain free.
Sincerely,
M.s. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    27
    29
    24
    23
See reviews for
42
35
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

There were some strange goings-on throughout the night at this hotel. People were in and out of rooms and cars were in and out. Very noisy most of the night. The room was o.k. Pillows were lousy. We won't be back..

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSL9965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I do apologize that you felt uncomfortable staying with us. At the moment our town is in the middle of adding a new restaurant,and we have multiple stay over guest in the hotel as a result. That causes a high volume in hotel traffic. The guest all have different work times and each guest runs their errands ,as they stay on a long term bases at the moment, at different times throughout the evening. I do apologize for any misconceptions this may have caused. I assure we are a very safe hotel,and the hotel property has a full surveillance system.
I apologize again,
M.S. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richburg hotels

Richburg
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Ungodly disgusting. After finding something to wedge under the stoppers in the sink and bath tub so they would stay up I then had to scrub the black out of the tub before I felt comfortable showering with shoes on. Bed sheets appeared to be rags that did not include a fitted sheet. After dealing with the room I felt that eating breakfast at a gas station was a better idea than even trying the complimentary breakfast. NEVER AGAIN SUPER 8.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
I am sorry that you had so many problems with your stay. I have spoken with housekeeping since reading your review about reporting important things that need to be looked at in a room such as the stoppers in sinks not staying in place and various other item that they may over look but a guest most certainly may not. We have also decided to do daily room checks after our house keepers are finished to ensure that the rooms a properly clean.We do not normally have a problem with them as we have hired a new staff,but given your review we feel that it would be better do to these routine checks as you pay to stay in a clean,comfortable room. We hope to see you again in the future and give us another try and if you contact me personally I will be more then happy to give you a discounted rate for the opportunity to serve you better.
Sincerely,
M.S. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 7 in Richburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#2 of 7 in Richburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Richburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area

Property: Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area
Address: 3085 Lancaster Hwy, I-77 Exit 65 Hwy 9, Richburg, SC 29729-9035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing