We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
11
16
6
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
6
9
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here on my way to Florida. Was looking for a cheap place to spend the night halfway and thought this would be okay. Price was low but you get what you pay for. Room had microwave and fridge but no coffee maker or alarm clock, I've stayed in some real dumps that at least had a clock.Room was clean but not crisp if that makes sense. Staff was friendly and breakfast was ok but nothing special (bagels, toast cereal, coffee and juice). Wouldn't stay here again but can't say it is terrible. Seem to have had a better expierenjce than some other revuers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm138, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to fill out our survey. We are taking action to help make our property better everyday with the help from our guest. With your comment we can help retrain our staff to help bring our hotel up to better standards. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future. Your review was passed on to our Front Desk Manager to help retrain and insure this issue does not happen again. Please know that your comment goes a long way and changes are being made. Thanks again for your time and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place was the worst I've ever stayed at. Dirty walls, wallpaper coming off, broken tiles around the bath tub accompanied by mold, people had left their initials scratched on the inside of the metal door. There was a fridge that hadn't been defrosted in years, about 3 inches of ice in the upper portion, some one had left garbage in the drawer with the bible and who knows when or how long that had been there. Not even a coffee maker in the room. After 10 plus hours on the road I was too tired to go some where else, but the sheets were clean. You only get wgat you pay for and this place was cheap, but never again.

Room Tip: There is an Econo lodge across the street, check it out.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neenienooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We would have had a better nights sleep in a cleaner environment if we had slept in our car and used an outhouse!!! The bed was horrible, the facets in the shower encrusted with soap scum, holes in the carpet, dirty mirror and the rug filthy: my white socks were BLACK in 2 hours.

I completed an online survey later and the management responded that they were refunding all our money but we were charged $89.50 and they only refunded $44.75. Ah, well live and learn; no more Econo-Lodge motels for us.

The kitchen eating area was horrible hot and moist due to the laundry being right next down and the doors were open between. It felt as tho the dryer weren't vented outside. No fruit, no yogurt, milk in a gallon jug and water in a pitcher - non sanitary. The cereal was stale. The staff stood at the desk - and griped the entire time we were in the eating area - which wasn't long.

Room Tip: Just do not stay here. There are several other motels very close by - surely one of them is clean!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm138, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to fill out our survey. We are taking action to help make our property better everyday with the help from our guest. With your comment we can help retrain our staff to
help bring our hotel up to better standards. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future. Please know that your comment goes a long way and changes are being made.
Please Contact our front desk manager at the hotel to insure that we have corrected all issues with you. Thanks again for your time and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The day desk clerk was helpful, as she had to flight with our door to open it.
Had to turn handle up and kick the door to open it.
No hair dryer, no coffee in room.
Bathroom flo or was sticky and shower was a problem.
Stayed there last year and it was ok but not this year...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm138, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for review.. We are taking action to help make our property better everyday with the help from our guest. With your comment we can help retrain our staff to help bring our hotel up to better standards. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future. Please know that your comment goes a long way and changes are being made. Thanks again for your time and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This place was soo nasty..the people we are traveling with had people staying in the room that thay got a signed.mind you that it's 2 adults and 2 children..so thay moved them up stairs and made him move a roll away bed and bedding up to the top dloor all by him self after another guest complained about her room not being cleaned.so we unpack our stuff and 20 minutes later we find cock roach's in our..this is unacceptable to run a hotel like this and apparently after reading the blogs about this place we are not the only ones!!I don't know how or why trip advisor recommend's this place..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigpro225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm138, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Sigpro225,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the roaches you saw on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our pest control company to ensure these types of situations are handled differently in the future. We will reschedule with our pest control company to insure we make a difference for you and everyone.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Richburg.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Staff & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews