We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like Best Western because” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Point South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Point South
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I like Best Western because”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I can always depend on a clean room with comfortable beds and a nice continetal breakfast at a very reasonable price! Denny's has a fantastic breakfast selection. No matter where am, I can always depend on a great experience with Best Western. If you don't have a rewards card, get one and get free nights!!!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor near food and pool on back side away from enty parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    198
    94
    40
    25
See reviews for
204
192
52
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Although undergoing construction, this is a great place to stay. Pets are allowed and the Denny's is a plus. Sprint and ATT's reception are spotty and the TV is a little noisy, but the bed is comfy and it's quiet. Oh, and the price is amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Clair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

There is no indoor/outdoor pool as everything on the hotel is under construction. Electrical shock when plugging in the lamp in the room to the faulty outlet. Ants covering the sink and vanity when we woke up in the morning. A terrible experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Alisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Even with roof construction, it was a nice experience. Bed was nice (large, nice linens), other furnishings a bit dated, but room & bathroom were clean. Lobby area and exterior of hotel not the most glamorous, but I got a good Internet Only rate and feel the room was worth it. Denny's attached to lobby so breakfast was nice. Right off Interstate so location-wise, not much to see or look at.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Curtissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

we had been driving for almost 14 hours returning from vacation and saw this place. it looked good-we were tired. i have limited mobility and asked the woman if there were any rooms, she said only on the second floor. i asked for the elevator but she said they were none; there was only the stairs and she saw my cane and still told me "it's just one flight with a landing and then another flight". i reminded her about the cane but she said that was all they had. of course, we did not stay there and i suggest to anyone reading this review, do not stay here if you can not walk stairs.

Room Tip: stay anywhere but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keywestpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVyas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
I would like to deeply apologize for the experience you had when staying with us. We value our customers feedback cause it lets us know what we need to do to better ourselves. I would like to know more about your experience here. Please email me details so I can better assist you. Again I deeply apologize and hope you stop by again when passing so we have another chance to show our superior customer care. Thanks and Have a Wonderful Blessed Day!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Payne
AGM
spayne4bwps@yahoo.com
843-726-8101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The bed was great....very comfortable. The room had been cleaned but the work crew had gone inside the room after. Therefore.....the floor was slightly dirty. The front desk was informed and made an adjustment on our bill. I would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Fl, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have stayed there before & it is very convenient for where we are traveling to in NC. We like the fact that there is a Denny's right in hotel, so after driving all day, we didn't have to get back in the car & find something to eat & the food was great!
Very clean, beds were comfortable. Us women need a little more light over vanity, but everything else was great.
Donna R.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Yemassee/Point South
19.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
#2 of 6 in Yemassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
19.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
19.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Point South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Point South

Property: BEST WESTERN Point South
Address: I-95 & US 17 Exit 33, Ridgeland, SC 29936-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Point South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located - twenty-five minutes to Hilton Head Island, Bluffton, Beaufort (Parris Island). Forty minutes to Savannah, Sixty-five minutes to Charleston. Twenty-four-hour Denny's on-site; Lounge: Indoor Olympic-sized Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Point South Hotel Ridgeland
Best Western Ridgeland
Ridgeland Best Western
Best Western Hotel Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing