We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great night sleep”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great place to stay. We had a bad experience at another hotel in Rock Hill and the Wingate saved us. The parking lot was very well lit and the staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We had a pet friendly room which was very clean. The morning breakfast was excellent. The hotel is conviently located to the highway and there were plenty of sit down resaurants around. Would highly recommend this hotel. If we are ever in Rock Hill again, we will be staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    189
    88
    35
    16
See reviews for
258
103
40
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

As always- I was very very please with EVERYTHING provided by Wingate. The facility is always nice and clean with all of the modern amenities and the icing on the cake is that staff is equally WONDERFUL from the check in employees at the counter to Ms. Marilyn- who is over the am breakfast area. Everyone is so personable - gives you a feeling of warmth and care, and that you are in good hands away from home. I have family there in Rock Hill who I love dearly but every chance I get- I stay at Wingate. Please don't change- keep up the superb service,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My daughter and I as well as members of her team and thier families stayed here for a weekend recently for the nearby Southern Lacrosse Showcase. Check in was quick and easy, the front desk staff was friendly. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The only issue I had were the thin walls, at first I thought my neighbors were just a bunch of excited and really loud teenagers, but as the night went on and I could heard one of their cell phones ring I realized the walls were just that thin. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. The location was amazing, close to everything, restaraunts, grocery stores and a great mall. I'd stay here again if I had to. Oh the feww breakfast which included hot and cold food was good, I especially enjoyed the sausage gravy biscuits.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Another great stay at this hotel. Used my Wyndam points again, and this time was upgraded to a King Suite! Talk abut having plenty of room, this suite was great! The room was huge, with a king bed, two flat screen TV's, sofa and a very comfortable arms chair, with ottoman. Small kitchen area, but very adequate. The staff, as always, were great and the breakfast very good. Although the hotel was full of softball teams, our room was very quiet, on the second floor. Great stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 22 in Rock Hill
651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#6 of 22 in Rock Hill
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Address: 760 Galleria Blvd, I-77 & Dave Lyle Boulevard, Rock Hill, SC 29730-7550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Wingate Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing